We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
480
172
22
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
172
22
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar lovely hotel the penthouse restaurant downstairs top class car park the pub the main street free parking spacious room next morning tea and coffee stayed here for one night breakfast was excellent middle of town easy walk central location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This place was FABULOUS! The lady at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful, she really set the tone for our whole visit. The room was just perfect, quiet, comfortable, and clean. We had a long tiring day of travel and wanted something to eat, even though their restaurant was fully booked they were able to find us a lovely table in the cellar bar. The staff there were as pleasant as the lady at the front desk. The food was fresh and delicious. Breakfast the next morning was also wonderful with pleasant and efficient staff. I can’t say enough good things about this hotel, five stars is not enough!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 190DB190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Car parking and check in was easy and reception staff very friendly. At check in we were told there was not tea/coffee making facilities in room but you could ring for it any time of day or night. We are big tea drinkers and were a bit unsure but everytime we rang for tea they were happy to oblige and bought it to our room in a friendly manner. We were very tired at this stage of our trip and asked to book in for another night. No problems. Good location in the main street. We ate in the hotel and the food was good.
However on check we unknowingly left some paperwork in the room safe. Once discovered that we were missing it was rang around the hotels we had been staying in. The receptionist here said it wasn't in the lost and found. We were very worried about where it could be and ended up coming home without it. Then we received a parcel from Ireland and the lovely receptionist had POSTED IT OVER TO US with a note saying it was found in the room safe. THAT IS DEFINITELY OVER AND ABOVE CUSTOMER SERVICE. It is very much appreciated. So our experience with Baileys was a great one and would highly recommend staying there

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandykubaj316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Parking to drop off and overnight straightforward. Reception friendly and efficient. Large spacious room easy to get to from lift, although the stairway offers opportunity to enjoy the splendour of this old country house. The restaurant gets busy with locals and the many visitors to this historic town. Food id good local fare and well presented. We enjoyed our brief stay and would recommend and be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We liked this hotel. Rooms were actually big and all was in order. Breakfast was nice. They provided parking in a garage two or three doors down from the hotel. You can easily walk to the Rock of Cashel and anything in town. We had a front room which had nice view of the Rock. Would stay here again. We had dinner at a place called Chez Hans -- very good (but I wasn't so hot on the deconstructed cheese cake, everything else very good, I had lamb). Dinner at pub across street to left was fair. We did not eat dinner at hotel but looked worth trying.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelerBobDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Celebrated our sixth wedding anniversary here just the two of us away from the kids. Restaurant 42 is nicely decorated great atmosphere. Staff were very attentive and polite. I would say it was a pity a group of women came in after us, talking very loud and were sitting near us, so it was hard for us to have a conversation over them, but that cant be helped. Food was fab and good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tinatipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews