We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
24
23
14
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
23
14
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big selling point steak town centre carvery accommodation hairdryer ireland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed there on Friday 10th and had an extremely enjoyable visit. The room was very clean and tidy and suited our needs down to the ground. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive and polite. The atmosphere in the bar was great and the bar staff were very friendly and there is a great range of drinks to choose from in either bottle or draught form and also a good selection of wines. The band playing there were excellent coupled with the dancing troupe that added to the occasion. Would highly recommend Mulcahys to family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baseball64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone47, Owner at Mulcahy's Clonmel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and especially your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful establishment. Staff very friendly and the food was excellent. The menu was great and very well priced. We didn't have to wait long for our food and the staff were very attentive. We will be back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone47, Manager at Mulcahy's Clonmel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your review - I will pass on your comments to the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast. The staff were very nice & courteous on arrival showed us to a table quickly considering it was busy. Ordered the full irish which was more than enough.
The only thing is there can be no variation on the meal you get( can't swap a sausage for a egg etc) and a cappuccino is an extra €1.50 . Breakfast price just under a €10

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank healyj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone47, Manager at Mulcahy's Clonmel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We visit here semi frequently. It usually is a nice place to have a meal. The place is clean but is silly.lit with very little natural light. Plenty of seats and table available. The place is split into a carvery and a bar. The carvery has a good selection and mains range from €10 - €12. You can get soup for about €4.50 or a salad. The carvery today had beef, lamb and pork. Was hoping for chicken as it suits us better for health reasons. The only chicken was Cajun and breaded, not suitable as a healthy option. The portion was noticeably smaller today. Normally the big selling point for us is the size of the portion as we feel we get good value for money. Today the portion was much smaller,
we were hungry three hours later. The staff are friendly and efficient. There is a water station there for a glass of water. For those who prefer something stronger the bar looks good and for those with a sweet tooth the cake options look tasty. Overall we would recommend. Hopefully portions return to usual soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nat-Marie-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stopped in Clonmel for an evening, on our way to other place. They were very nice to accomodate us without reservations. Parking was interesting...parking lot around the corner and down the street. Getting in to the room was a bit challenging, door is on the main street and rooms are up a very narrow corridor, ours was just above the outdoor seating, so a bit noisy and the smoke wafted straight up into our room.

Room tip: Certainly not ADA-compliant. For those with mobility issues this would not work.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone47, Manager at Mulcahy's Clonmel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Charlie
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are located in the town centre and do not have a car park but we do give permission to guests on request to park at our yard, less than 1 mins walk from the premises. We are an old building with restrictions and our stairs is a concrete shaft which for safety does have its' own separate main door. There is unfortunately a certain amount of street noise again town centre location - on request we have rooms at the back of the house which are away from the main street.
We hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews