We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
11
22
8
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
22
8
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location nice breakfast an overnight stay single room traditional irish breakfast on arrival richie pub pint margaret ireland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This is exactly the kind of inn I was hoping for in Ireland. The room was clean, location was quiet. The hotel itself is old and charming, in a great little town. Breakfast was delicious--hot, nicely cooked, with great coffee. The best part was Mr. and Mrs. Fennessy themselves, who are wonderful hosts and make you feel welcome and appreciated. Would definitely stay again in this lovely location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

stayed one night on our travels through Ireland. Old hotel with an interesting history. Lovely hostess and historian. Staff pleasant. Good meals, comfortable and clean. Good atmosphere in the bar and we enjoyed the camaraderie of the locals.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celticnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Old style hotel in the town
Very disappointed to find no shampoo or shower gel , when I enquired at the reception I was told there was a bar of soap to which I replied not much good for washing your hair with. He then told me to down the town to a shop. Not what I expected for 80 euro per night
I will not be booking there again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katie175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Great character. Central location. Lovely friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. No street noise at all. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend highly. Ritchie and Esther are great hosts. Good atmosphere in the pub.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank katrinasheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Old charming house turned into small hotel. Lovely staff, clean room and nice breakfast. Ideal hotel for a one or two night stay if you're just looking for somewhere to bed down for the night. Centre of town, close to everything. Pricewise €40 for a single room seems about right. My only gripe is with the mattress in the single room. Its old, uncomfortable and needs replacing. Otherwise I would stay in Fennessys's Hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews