We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$217
eDreamsUS$217
Vio.comUS$216
Agoda.comUS$216
EtripUS$216
TripadvisorUS$217
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
358
132
49
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
132
49
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river leisure centre jacuzzi bath beef beautiful grounds soup relaxing stay beautiful hotel wedding reception family wedding top class family room my parents from start to finish last weekend full irish breakfast suir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2022 via mobile

Beautiful property in tranquil large riverside site. Excellent leisure centre and chilled water available direct from the well.

Nice but basic leisure centre.

But

Restaurant staff attentive but food was average and very slow being served. No atmosphere - decor uninspiring and music would be nice.

Breakfast was additional but we were not told this until check-out.

Having said nothing at check in we were asked on second day not to leave (spotless) bikes in the room. The alternative facility was a ballroom and not locked.

Hotel was cold with heating not on.

Look it is not bad but could be much better.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BrianSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel but terrible customer service. The big fella behind reception could do with a few tips on customer service. Really cold unwelcoming room and staff seemed like they were all having a bad day from the boss who seemed to forget he had a customer. Nice spot by the river. Loads of parking, good facilities. A little out of the main town

Room tip: Not the sort of place you call in for a coffee, lunch etc
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sexkenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

Disappointing especially given the 150/night price tag! Rooms were pleasant enough but bathroom very small. Breakfast selection disappointing. Very small selection of bread/mini croissants which disappeared and when I asked if there was more, was told no. Everything bulk bought and set out in bowls. Basement restaurant could do with updating. Damp smell in back corridor to lift was not very pleasant. No bottle water in room and only found well water on ground level on the last day! No staff member explained what was available or explained how to find room on check in. I appreciate hotels are struggling but it was difficult to accept when we had paid the same money for a 5 star experience in Co Kerry in August. Its the little things and unfortunately this just didn't meet the normal standards for 4 star customer service.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zoepX9319CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

We recently had a group of just over 100 people stay overnight in the Minella Hotel in Clonmel and it was a very successful event. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, very quite and lovely grounds with wonderful borders and beds of vibrant Dahlias. The dinner, breakfast and lunch were excellent and the service from the Reception staff to the the Management and Serving staff was first class.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Hotels on Sunday are a very popular stop off for locals and visitors alike in Ireland. But unless you want an overpriced “GAA Dinner” you might give this beautifully appointed Big House a miss. We were Spoken to horribly by a member of staff at the bar when we innocently asked what was available in lighter food. So - we left.

If Minella don’t want business like ours a simple notice will do. “Lunch Only” - something like that. No need for the extremely discourteous behaviour. We had good memories from our regular visits here in the past. But we’re not coming back.

Room tip: Go to “The Hub” in town for a better Sunday afternoon experience!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eochtandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews