We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
€230
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Leo O toole
Dublin, Ireland

minella hotel

Review of Hotel Minella
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2020
4 of us visited minella hotel on 11 sept we have to say what a warm greeting on arrival from front of house.Rest of staff were just as good. we had the best of food in the restaurant on 3 occasions Rooms were of the highest standard Breakfast was again faultless.
Lovely touch fresh flowers from the gardens every day around tables .Upon leaving a lovely cake to bring homeThis was a lovely gem to find in Clonmel Looking foward tk going back
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    €123
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Hotel Minella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hotel Minella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Hotel Minella
Free Wifi
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Hotel Minella
Free Wifi
Free parking
McCarthy's B&B.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Hotel Minella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Hotel Minella
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €108
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Hotel Minella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    1.3 km from Hotel Minella
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    3.1 km from Hotel Minella
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    €90
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      €90
    1.2 km from Hotel Minella
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Clonmel
    Reviews (641)
    Filter reviews
    641 results
    Traveller rating
    389
    132
    53
    25
    42
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    389
    132
    53
    25
    42
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the river leisure centre outdoor hot tub beef beautiful grounds soup beautiful hotel relaxing stay top class sunday lunch family wedding our room was spacious my parents last weekend from start to finish suir john
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    120 - 125 of 641 reviews
    Reviewed 7 September 2020

    We stayed here in August for a week - knew nothing about it beforehand but was attracted by the location and the fact they had lodges on the grounds of the hotel. We were a party of four and found the two bed lodge perfect for our needs - one bedroom was a double and the second a twin. The living room is upstairs along with a small balcony(only fits two) which we were able to use as the weather was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed as we did eat in twice - got delivery from local takeaways. We did also eat a number of times in the hotel and again we struck it lucky as we were able to eat outdoors - on the evening we arrived they had a live band and a bar-b-q which was a welcome treat after months of lockdown. We were very well looked after by all the staff who were all very pleasant and welcoming. The food was delicious - our first taste of restaurant food since March! There is a fabulous leisure centre which was in such good condition I did ask the owner was it recently built - it wasn't! We did have to book times for swims and the gym but none of this was a problem and all covid regulations were taken very seriously both here and throughout the hotel. We did get to talk to both John and Elizabeth - the owners and thanked them for a wonderful stay - on three occasions we went back to our lodge to discover baked goodies for us - it's the little touches that make the difference alongside a staff that couldn't do enough for you. A fabulous hotel in a gorgeous setting.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    3  Thank Chrisken1995
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 August 2020

    We stayed here in the August bank holiday. Everything was 5 stars, very well organised and all the staff were very welcoming. Our room was very spacious and inviting- love that we had netflix and youtube. I requested a cot and a fridge- we did a room change and within minutes of check in.... they were brought to us. I really like that they have hand santisers in the room for you- that is a lovely little touch in these strange times. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Loved the grounds and the playground. The pool was another bonus. Everyone was social distancing and they were plenty of signs around the hotel. The way the hotel was run, you would never think they were restrictions.... and to be honest that is all you want when you are away. We will be returning, its my partners favorite hotel.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank Paddie79
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 August 2020

    My mother recently celebrated her 93rd birthday at Minella. She and my family were treated like royalty. The food and service amazing. Special thanks to Katie for presenting my mum with a laminated card she made herself. Box of chocolates given to mum by Liz, the owner, much appreciated. Overall a wonderful experience. Thank you.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    4  Thank 497maireadm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

    Visited Hotel Minella late July for a short break. We arrived in the rain, warmly greeted and offered coffee delivered to our room. Great location for a walking holiday, the blueway is directly across the river, also lots of other destinations nearby.
    We found the hotel staff to be very helpful in every way, and were happy to see that Covid regulations were being observed.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank 560emilie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 July 2020

    Had a few lovely experience with the staff that worked here, they were very professional and friendly. Always there to help with what we needed. The food was alright and the rooms are a bit too pricey for what they offer too but the management were horrendous to deal with, had to deal with Liz while I was there and she was constantly rude to us, and how they treated their staff even in front of customers was highly unprofessional and down right bullying!

    Date of stay: September 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    10  Thank terri_2412
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews