We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€220
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
€220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
€220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
389
132
53
25
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
132
53
25
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river leisure centre outdoor hot tub beef beautiful grounds soup beautiful hotel relaxing stay top class sunday lunch family wedding our room was spacious my parents last weekend from start to finish suir john
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We stayed here in the August bank holiday. Everything was 5 stars, very well organised and all the staff were very welcoming. Our room was very spacious and inviting- love that we had netflix and youtube. I requested a cot and a fridge- we did a room change and within minutes of check in.... they were brought to us. I really like that they have hand santisers in the room for you- that is a lovely little touch in these strange times. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Loved the grounds and the playground. The pool was another bonus. Everyone was social distancing and they were plenty of signs around the hotel. The way the hotel was run, you would never think they were restrictions.... and to be honest that is all you want when you are away. We will be returning, its my partners favorite hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paddie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2020

My mother recently celebrated her 93rd birthday at Minella. She and my family were treated like royalty. The food and service amazing. Special thanks to Katie for presenting my mum with a laminated card she made herself. Box of chocolates given to mum by Liz, the owner, much appreciated. Overall a wonderful experience. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 497maireadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Visited Hotel Minella late July for a short break. We arrived in the rain, warmly greeted and offered coffee delivered to our room. Great location for a walking holiday, the blueway is directly across the river, also lots of other destinations nearby.
We found the hotel staff to be very helpful in every way, and were happy to see that Covid regulations were being observed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 560emilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Had a few lovely experience with the staff that worked here, they were very professional and friendly. Always there to help with what we needed. The food was alright and the rooms are a bit too pricey for what they offer too but the management were horrendous to deal with, had to deal with Liz while I was there and she was constantly rude to us, and how they treated their staff even in front of customers was highly unprofessional and down right bullying!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank terri_2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Staff are excellent and the hotel was well looked after! I, however, had a terrible encounter with the manager, Liz, who was very rude and witnessed her treat her staff poorly throughout our stay. Hope she resolves what ever personal issues she may have in her life and refrain from taking it out on her staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
8  Thank aaroncA4834AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews