We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$219
eDreamsUS$219
Agoda.comUS$216
Vio.comUS$219
EtripUS$219
TripadvisorUS$219
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
358
132
49
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
132
49
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river leisure centre jacuzzi bath cake beef beautiful grounds soup relaxing stay beautiful hotel wedding reception top class family wedding cooked to perfection family room my parents from start to finish last weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Visited Hotel Minella late July for a short break. We arrived in the rain, warmly greeted and offered coffee delivered to our room. Great location for a walking holiday, the blueway is directly across the river, also lots of other destinations nearby.
We found the hotel staff to be very helpful in every way, and were happy to see that Covid regulations were being observed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 560emilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Had a few lovely experience with the staff that worked here, they were very professional and friendly. Always there to help with what we needed. The food was alright and the rooms are a bit too pricey for what they offer too but the management were horrendous to deal with, had to deal with Liz while I was there and she was constantly rude to us, and how they treated their staff even in front of customers was highly unprofessional and down right bullying!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank terri_2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Staff are excellent and the hotel was well looked after! I, however, had a terrible encounter with the manager, Liz, who was very rude and witnessed her treat her staff poorly throughout our stay. Hope she resolves what ever personal issues she may have in her life and refrain from taking it out on her staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
7  Thank aaroncA4834AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

We had a good stay here. Friendly and helpful check in. Tasty lunch in the bar - turkey and ham panini a winner. Limited selection of bottled beers. Nice breakfast - granola and ham omelette. Would stay again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ciarrai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is beautiful with lots of charm. The hotel is a bit confusing with the different levels, but you get used to it. The rooms are comfortable, clean and relatively quiet and has the typical amenities. There is a continental breakfast and a bar as well.

It is a bit pricey, but it's worth it.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank crutt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews