We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$219
eDreamsUS$219
Agoda.comUS$216
TripadvisorUS$219
Destinia.com
Vio.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
358
132
49
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
132
49
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river leisure centre jacuzzi bath cake beef beautiful grounds soup relaxing stay beautiful hotel wedding reception top class family wedding cooked to perfection family room my parents from start to finish last weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

We had a good stay here. Friendly and helpful check in. Tasty lunch in the bar - turkey and ham panini a winner. Limited selection of bottled beers. Nice breakfast - granola and ham omelette. Would stay again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ciarrai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is beautiful with lots of charm. The hotel is a bit confusing with the different levels, but you get used to it. The rooms are comfortable, clean and relatively quiet and has the typical amenities. There is a continental breakfast and a bar as well.

It is a bit pricey, but it's worth it.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank crutt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2020 via mobile

Food is nothing special absolutely not worth any penny . This business is lacking customer service and it’s due to poor management coming from the owners. Just young and undertrained staff, which I’ve seen on a few visits to Minella they are being treated so horrifically, the owners raising voices to them as well as to customers.
Experienced it first hand, turkey and ham was unbelievably dry had to be sent back three times before getting it right.
When it came to paying the bill I spoke to the owner and it was like a Mexican stand off with him trying to get it deducted from the bill.

No customer service offered or empathy at all not even to the staff.

Never again will I step foot in the doors of Hotel Minella.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 955ciarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We visited Hotel Minella again this year to mark an elderly relative’s birthday. Our group of four enjoyed a lovely lunch....tasty, beautifully served and excellent value in the comfortable lounge. Aliyana was helpful and courteous with our requests...and sang ‘Happy Birthday’ when she entered the room with our cake. As in previous years, the proprietors discreetly and with a professional touch made a point of acknowledging us...even though we were but a small group. They have a knack for adding that ‘special touch’ to your day. Thank you...and well done!
The hotel is warm, cosy and beautifully furnished...a pleasant change from some of the more generic hotels. Lovely view of the river. Easy access to the building via the ramp at the entrance (for those who have mobility issues).

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anne1Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2020

I drop in here occasionally for lunch in the bar. Choices are wide, appetizing and varied. While soup and salad are always my preferences I will chance a dessert if I feel it is homemade. Real Sherry trifle is rarely on menus in restaurants nowadays and when it is, the taste of sherry is negligible, proper custard is omitted and jelly (it doesn't have to be a main ingredient) is watery. Not so here... while The Winter's Tale could be a wee bit more generous nevertheless the trifle is good and results in return visits. Waitresses are kind and attentive and value one's custom. I would definitely recommend the food in this comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spencerLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews