We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
475
329
95
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
329
95
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor sea view lovely hotel irish sea buffet style business trip comfortable bed breakfast is served attending a wedding hotel bar stayed for one night bar food plenty of parking following morning waiting staff food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel last weekend in a family room, the room was nicely decorated has lots of space clean and nice view
The room have coffee and tea facilities,iron, complementary water and toiletries
The breakfast was nice and the pastries were delicious, the rooftop restaurant have great views and the stuff were nice
We had a nice stay and we loved it

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rodykhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

We are thrilled that you an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again over the coming months,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Myself and my husband stayed for 1 night, on arriving it looked lovely, we went to our room which was a suite, when we went in it was absolutely freezing so we switched on the heat and went to the bar to get a drink and bit of lunch, bar staff was very bad, no bud on tap so btl it was, soup was disgusting, sandwich was stale, it wasn't like a bar at all it was for food only or teas and coffee they didn't seem to want you there for a drink
When the Ireland rugby match came on we had to ask for it to be turned on them we had to ask for it to be turned up they were not happy about it at all, the room remained cold for the entire eve, there was no surround sound for the tv in the suite which we were told there was, the meal in the roof top was lovely but that was all that was nice, I would not recommend this hotel and would never stay here again, was definitely not worth the money

Room tip: Book a different hotel
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank MajellaDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi MajellaDuffy,

Thank you for choosing our property and leaving us feedback.

It makes me pleased to know that you liked the view from the roof top. However, I am sorry that your overall stay was not as expected because of room temperature, food choices and quality in the bar, most especially the service received from our staff.

This is not the kind of service and impression we wanted to leave any of our guests. I would like to learn more about the visit so I sent you a private message. If you can find the time, please read through it and get back to me on your most convenient time.

I appreciate your time writing us a review and we look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

Regards,

Anne A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend. The room was beautiful and comfortable staff was very friendly and helpful
Only downer of the trip was the breakfast the next day it wasn’t nice atall especially the hot food
The scrambled egg tasted like butter and would like more of a variety like beans or hash browns and that
Apart from that I cudnt fault anything else about this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We will address the breakfast issues with our team. It's our constant goal to improve what we do.

We look forward to seeing you return to the Crowne Plaza Dundalk again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

First of all I want to say that we had a lovely time in this hotel. Car park is free and large so that is a big plus. Receptionist are very friendly and check in was really fast. We had a room on a 6th floor and the view was amazing (view was on the sea and city). Room was clean and spacious. I was positively surprised with the room ambient. Breakfast is one of the best things in a hotel. On 13th floor you can enjoy in your breakfast and relax with fabulous view on the city. Bar is so so. First day dinner was ok. We had some chicken burgers. Nothing special. But next day was just big minus. First of all person who take our order was complete mess up. I ordered one type of tea she brought me other one. I was thinking ok it's just a tea I will not complain. But when she brought the meal then I was just pissed off. It was obvious that she doesn't know what is on the menu. I ordered spinach and ricotta tortellini in tomato sauce (vegetarian option) she brought me with chicken. I returned the meal. So until I got my meal back my partner was already finishing with his. Food would not be a problem but because she was not having a good attitude I returned it. No smile, no apology...nothing. Other waitress who brought my meal back apologised. I was watching other people who where working there that evening..1 out of 5 person was smiling when they where bringing the food to the guests. All in all I was not happy with service that evening. Big plus for reception, rooms and top floor restaurant but minus for bar. Oh and one more thing. That spinach and ricotta tortellini with tomato sauce...edible but recipe needs to be changed...tomato sauce is so strong and there is a plenty of it so those gentle tortellini are just lost in all of that.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PuckoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this before Xmas under a Black Friday deal. We stayed for one night and will definitely be back.
Room was so spacious and it had bath and shower. Shopping centre 10 minutes away which had loads and then we ate in restaurant for dinner in the hotel. The food was amazing and we got a deal which was 2 courses for under 20 euros. The food was excellent.
Breakfast next day ran til 11 and at 10 they still had full breakfast available on the buffett.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

Wonderful to hear that you will definitely return to the hotel again, we look forward to welcoming you.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor,

Yours sincerely

Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews