We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here the weekend. The room was beautiful and comfortable staff was very friendly and helpful
Only downer of the trip was the breakfast the next day it wasn’t nice atall especially the hot food
The scrambled egg tasted like butter and would like more of a variety like beans or hash browns and that
Apart from that I cudnt fault anything else about this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all I want to say that we had a lovely time in this hotel. Car park is free and large so that is a big plus. Receptionist are very friendly and check in was really fast. We had a room on a 6th floor and the view was amazing (view was on the sea and city). Room was clean and spacious. I was positively surprised with the room ambient. Breakfast is one of the best things in a hotel. On 13th floor you can enjoy in your breakfast and relax with fabulous view on the city. Bar is so so. First day dinner was ok. We had some chicken burgers. Nothing special. But next day was just big minus. First of all person who take our order was complete mess up. I ordered one type of tea she brought me other one. I was thinking ok it's just a tea I will not complain. But when she brought the meal then I was just pissed off. It was obvious that she doesn't know what is on the menu. I ordered spinach and ricotta tortellini in tomato sauce (vegetarian option) she brought me with chicken. I returned the meal. So until I got my meal back my partner was already finishing with his. Food would not be a problem but because she was not having a good attitude I returned it. No smile, no apology...nothing. Other waitress who brought my meal back apologised. I was watching other people who where working there that evening..1 out of 5 person was smiling when they where bringing the food to the guests. All in all I was not happy with service that evening. Big plus for reception, rooms and top floor restaurant but minus for bar. Oh and one more thing. That spinach and ricotta tortellini with tomato sauce...edible but recipe needs to be changed...tomato sauce is so strong and there is a plenty of it so those gentle tortellini are just lost in all of that.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PuckoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this before Xmas under a Black Friday deal. We stayed for one night and will definitely be back.
Room was so spacious and it had bath and shower. Shopping centre 10 minutes away which had loads and then we ate in restaurant for dinner in the hotel. The food was amazing and we got a deal which was 2 courses for under 20 euros. The food was excellent.
Breakfast next day ran til 11 and at 10 they still had full breakfast available on the buffett.


Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room ready on arrival, we then entered the bar for some food and was able to be seated and served really quickly. FOOD was very good.

Hotel room for the price was very good and the bed was so comfortable.

Breakfast very good for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

As usual loads of staff and though most people have carvery it still took a half hour to get a goats cheese salad which was poor and a cup of tea. And then had to wait for ages to pay. Really need to something about the service. What are all those staff doing??

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gertie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello gertie r,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with our staff service and food condition at the restaurant. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you for being a part of our continuous efforts of creating great hotels that guests love. If you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Dianne L
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
4.3 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
390 reviews
13.5 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
758 reviews
6.2 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
711 reviews
22 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
29.8 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk

Address: Inner Relief Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price Range: €80 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Dundalk! The hotel is ideally located just off the M1, 45 minutes from Dublin Airport and 45 minutes from Belfast Airport. Exactly half way between Ireland s two largest cities: Dublin and Belfast. We offer 12 meeting rooms accommodating up to 400 people and rooms perfect for weddings parties and large conferences. Wireless internet access is offered in meeting rooms and hotel s lounge area and newly available in all bedrooms. High speed internet access is offered in all bedrooms free of charge. This four star fourteen storey hotel offers supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service and great location. Our restaurant Fahrenheit Grill is located on the top floor offering breathtaking views of the Cooley Peninsula and the Irish Sea. You will be spoiled by the selection of meat and seafood that our Executive Head Chef, Sarah Fizelle, has prepared for you. Dundalk is a bustling town with excellent shopping and restaurant facilities. Lively night life and extensive leisure amenities, such as golf, hill walking, skating, swimming, kayaking and cycling within easy reach of the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dundalk
Dundalk Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing