We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
469
327
93
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
327
93
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor sea view tayto park corner room comfortable bed lovely hotel irish sea buffet style attending a wedding breakfast is served business trip hotel bar bar food stayed for one night plenty of parking food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this before Xmas under a Black Friday deal. We stayed for one night and will definitely be back.
Room was so spacious and it had bath and shower. Shopping centre 10 minutes away which had loads and then we ate in restaurant for dinner in the hotel. The food was amazing and we got a deal which was 2 courses for under 20 euros. The food was excellent.
Breakfast next day ran til 11 and at 10 they still had full breakfast available on the buffett.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

Wonderful to hear that you will definitely return to the hotel again, we look forward to welcoming you.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor,

Yours sincerely

Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Room ready on arrival, we then entered the bar for some food and was able to be seated and served really quickly. FOOD was very good.

Hotel room for the price was very good and the bed was so comfortable.

Breakfast very good for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

As usual loads of staff and though most people have carvery it still took a half hour to get a goats cheese salad which was poor and a cup of tea. And then had to wait for ages to pay. Really need to something about the service. What are all those staff doing??

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gertie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hello gertie r,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with our staff service and food condition at the restaurant. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you for being a part of our continuous efforts of creating great hotels that guests love. If you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Dianne L
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We booked quite late and paid E139 which included an extra E10 each for breakfast - which was well worth it! the buffet in the top floor restaurant with its panoramic views was excellent and included proper Americano coffee, perfectly poached eggs and exceptionally tasty sausages. Friendly service and a quiet, tastefully furnished room with a comfortable bed and scenic view on the 9th floor were all part of the experience. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T00shka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

We are thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast at The Rooftop Restaurant and got to experience our stunning panoromic views!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Went into the crown plaza bar today with a friend. We were left waiting 20 minutes at a table and none of the staff even acknowledged we were there. We had to get up and ask for a menu. Once we ordered the starter it was out quick enough. We both ordered chicken wings one with BBQ sauce and the other with hot sauce. When the waitress brought them to the table she said she didn't know which one was which. She asked us to taste and see. Once we finished the starters we waited yet another 20 minutes for the table to be cleared. We asked for another drink from a waitress in a suit and it never appeared. The drink was on the bill though and when we told her she never apologised for this or thanked us. Definitely the worse service we ever experienced. It's a huge pity as it's a lovely place and the food was very good. Unfortunately the good food couldn't make the incredibly bad service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dccavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Dccavan!

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your experience! While we're glad that you liked our sumptuous food selections, we're very sorry about the lapses in our restaurant staff's service. Aside from clean and comfortable rooms, it our goal to provide our guests an excellent dining experience. You can be sure your comments will be taken into consideration when making decisions about our future training.

Once again, thanks for the feedback, and we hope to have you again so we can provide you with an unforgettable experience that meets the highest standard of luxury.

Safe travels,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews