We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our overnight stay in this hotel. Reception and all staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with ample wardrobes, drawers, tea/ coffee facilities....even had an ironing board. There was a safe and fridge if needed. The bathroom was very clean and had the usual extras along with enough towels. The beds were very comfortable...we had two double beds in our room. We were on the 7th floor so had an interesting view from the window....we could even see the sea. Our only complaint and this is common to most hotels today was that the light in the room was somewhat dim but that was a very small complaint as everything was....perfect. The dinning room was on the 13th floor (rooftop) and the views all around were stunning....we were sorry not to be staying for dinner so as to enjoy the night view. There was a very good choice for breakfast with a help your self buffet and staff to see to any request. Cooking was done in full view with individual requests for egg dishes made fresh....no complaints here either. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough and we left with a promise to return for a longer stay soon. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cyberdenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

A hidden gem! Splendid evening dinner enjoyed in this atmospheric restaurant with splendid views of Dundalk, Dundalk Bay and the Cooley Peninsula. Even more splendid was the menu selection, the service and the care. The best surprise came with the bill! Three course dinner, a before dinner Sherry and a Cappuccino following dessert for just under €30 for one! (Gratuity not include)
I cannot say how much I enjoyed the ambiance, the welcome, the excellent care and the delightful meal.
Being there for a 7pm sitting meant I had an almost private dining experience and an almost personal chef to prepare my dish choices. The restaurant gets busier as the evening advances. Go early!
Wonderful! Certainly a dining experience to revisit and enjoy again! The Crown Plaza 'Rooftop Restaurant' is a lantern of fine dining and excellent service!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bernard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This seems to be a nice hotel. The staff we met were lovely & the service very good. Myself & my wife popped in for lunch & although they were just about to start serving Carvery we choose from the Bar menu. I had Nut Crusted Goats Cheese for starter, tasty but a bit over fried & the salad didn’t have the promised ‘glazed pecans’. I ordered the Spinach & Ricotta Tortellini but unfortunately the ‘rich tomato, basil & garlic’ sauce was a let down. Sorry chef but it was like you were very busy & just threw this together. I just ate the Pasta.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mkdory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017


Dear Mkdory,

First of all, allow me to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review and for sharing your experience about your recent visit with our hotel restaurant. I am glad to read you have acknowledged the good service received from our staff. However, we are sorry the quality of food served fell below of what is expected. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be given additional attention. I have alerted the hotel management about your feedback so that necessary actions will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure we meet our guest needs and satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I spent an entire week here recently, using it as a base for my business operation. It was a real joy to use the place. The staff were always friendly, efficient and courteous and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. I treated myself to breakfast every morning and, with a view from the 13th floor to die for, combined with a good value-for-money breakfast, what more could one ask for. During lunchtime I had my usual snacks in the carvery and again the quality was good and, although the place was always very busy during tthen, a member of staff always found a place for me. I would like to say a special “thank you” to Kate in the Conference Section, Izabella in the restaurant and Brendan at reception. I look forward to a return visit in the not-too-distant- future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gretry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Would just like to say a massive thank you to everybody in the Crowne Plaza Dundalk for making our day so special. From the moment we booked our wedding it has been a pleasure dealing with you all. The staff went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you so much to the events team and Dermot and his banqueting team the service you provided yesterday not only to Gavin and myself but to each and every guest made the day that extra bit special. Thank you so much again. We truly loved everything and every minute of it. Mr and Mrs Watters x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jennyms21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
4.3 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
390 reviews
13.5 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
758 reviews
6.2 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
711 reviews
22 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
29.8 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk

Address: Inner Relief Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price Range: €80 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Dundalk! The hotel is ideally located just off the M1, 45 minutes from Dublin Airport and 45 minutes from Belfast Airport. Exactly half way between Ireland s two largest cities: Dublin and Belfast. We offer 12 meeting rooms accommodating up to 400 people and rooms perfect for weddings parties and large conferences. Wireless internet access is offered in meeting rooms and hotel s lounge area and newly available in all bedrooms. High speed internet access is offered in all bedrooms free of charge. This four star fourteen storey hotel offers supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service and great location. Our restaurant Fahrenheit Grill is located on the top floor offering breathtaking views of the Cooley Peninsula and the Irish Sea. You will be spoiled by the selection of meat and seafood that our Executive Head Chef, Sarah Fizelle, has prepared for you. Dundalk is a bustling town with excellent shopping and restaurant facilities. Lively night life and extensive leisure amenities, such as golf, hill walking, skating, swimming, kayaking and cycling within easy reach of the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dundalk
Dundalk Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing