We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
468
326
93
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
326
93
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor sea view tayto park corner room comfortable bed lovely hotel irish sea buffet style attending a wedding breakfast is served business trip hotel bar bar food stayed for one night plenty of parking food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed one night and when I checked in I seen there was a wedding on. Every time I tried to get a lift the were full of the quests. I thought I was in for a night of no sleep but Im glad to say there was no noise. Room was lovely with water and chocolates free of charge. There was a kettle and coffee machine. The room and bathroom was spotless and the bed was massive. Dinner in the bar was excellent but breakfast in the restaurant was not so good, had to ask for a cup of tea 3 times. Would I stay here again yes I would.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robogray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Big fan of the Crown Plaza Dundalk. Got upgraded to a corner room on the highest floor. Great view and nesspreso machine to boot. Made use of the gym which although small ticks all the right boxes. Free parking and wifi and breakfast was included in the rate. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on a higher up floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RjT_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

First time staying at this hotel and what a gem it is. Got an email tell me I was upgraded to the executive from including a free drink in the bar. The room was brilliant with bottled water, fruit basket, coffee machine and a bathroom with both a bath and shower. Also got a box chocolates(wrap these up for the wife at Christmas. I didn't get the free drink but so what. In the restaurant the staff could not do enough for you. Had breakfast on the 13th floor, it was really good especially the sausages, now to be critical they. Had scrambled egg and they would make you a free fried egg but no one their to make it and also they had no baked brand, but non the less I enjoyed the breakfast and did not spoil my stay and I will now use this as my hotel when travelling between Ireland and Northern Ireland. On check out I had to wait 2 minutes no problem, but as I waited I noticed this hotel had own awards from the ihg group which only 2% of the hotels get! I have never seen this before, so it goes to show what an excellent hotel it is. Looking forward to my next visit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here once before and it was fantastic! Well nearly six years ago.
We arrived yesterday were greeted by two lovely gentlemen on reception couldn't do enough. We had booked to stay in room 1207 the royal suite well oh my god it was out of this world we absolutely loved it we have stayed in a lot of hotels but we are never disappointed with this hotel!! The room was out of this world it's the little details robes slippers chocolates bottled water toiletries I was just taken back with it all. The food is amazing in the roof top restaurant and in the main bar. Our steaks lasnite were so good melt in your mouth good. The little Chinese girl was lovely couldn't do enough for us. (I forgot to ask her name) and a gentleman with a beard young fella he was doing breakfast this morning to. Your staff are a credit to you it's what makes a hotel and how clean and warm and always going that extra mile. We are getting married in another sixteen months and only for we have booked our reception I would come here! We will be back hopefully for our mini moon for a weekend. Top marks for this hotel always we love it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Very helpful and accomadating staff, great food and lovely rooms. Good value for money - clean, comfortable, big rooms. Late check out available at no extra cost. Great atmosphere with lots going on but not too busy

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews