We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Room was spacious and comfortable.
Restaurant was very pleasant with good value varied menu and parking was free.
Lovely breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay again for business in this area. Security was good as only guests can access the accommodation floors with a room key reader in elevators.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you return to the hotel again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Clean modern hotel. Ample parking - nice spacious rooms which are modern and well decorated. Easy access to meeting rooms and convenient coffee shop on ground floor. Dining area clean and modern- recomend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest

We are thrilled that all was as it should be during your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.

We do hope that you will visit again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

crowns plaza is just off the motorway and is ideal if travelling from dublin or Belfast,reception were good ,2 double beds and a shower and a bath,breakfast was tasty but no beans if you like them,free wifi

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank brendan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Dundalk, we are thrilled that everything is as it should be.

We do hope that we will see you again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Crown plaza Dundalk few weeks back, it a very nice 4star hotel just of the M1 junction south, was a pleasant stay wit staff very professional and friendly. This hotel has all the amenities that u expect to find in a modern hotel. The rooftop restaurant was so amazing with love views and beautiful and tasty food. Would recommend to stay here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Rooftop Restaurant and the amazing views and food.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed for a couple of days while traveling around Ireland and N. Ireland (great location to see both Dublin and Belfast). The staff checked us in with great hospitality, earlier than usual. Our room was well appointed. The dining room dinner was delicious and the breakfast buffet was full and filling. Behind the hotel is a handsome garden which I thought was impressively landscaped. It is a quiet place. I think it would be a great hotel for business visitors: comfortable and a good value. The lobby is set up to very quiet yet conversational.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following on from your recent stay. We do hope that you'd a pleasant holiday, Dundalk is indeed ideally based to explore Northern Ireland with just 1 hour from Belfast.

We thank you for all your feedback and will ensure that it filters through to our team.

We do hope that you will return and see us again in the near future,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
13.5 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
760 reviews
4.3 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
394 reviews
6.2 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
711 reviews
22 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
29.8 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk

Address: Inner Relief Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price Range: €81 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Dundalk! The hotel is ideally located just off the M1, 45 minutes from Dublin Airport and 45 minutes from Belfast Airport. Exactly half way between Ireland s two largest cities: Dublin and Belfast. We offer 12 meeting rooms accommodating up to 400 people and rooms perfect for weddings parties and large conferences. Wireless internet access is offered in meeting rooms and hotel s lounge area and newly available in all bedrooms. High speed internet access is offered in all bedrooms free of charge. This four star fourteen storey hotel offers supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service and great location. Our restaurant Fahrenheit Grill is located on the top floor offering breathtaking views of the Cooley Peninsula and the Irish Sea. You will be spoiled by the selection of meat and seafood that our Executive Head Chef, Sarah Fizelle, has prepared for you. Dundalk is a bustling town with excellent shopping and restaurant facilities. Lively night life and extensive leisure amenities, such as golf, hill walking, skating, swimming, kayaking and cycling within easy reach of the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dundalk
Dundalk Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing