We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
465
326
91
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
326
91
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttop floorsea viewtayto parkcorner roomcomfortable bedlovely hotelirish seabuffet styleattending a weddingbreakfast is servedbusiness triphotel barbar foodstayed for one nightplenty of parkingfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Clean modern hotel. Ample parking - nice spacious rooms which are modern and well decorated. Easy access to meeting rooms and convenient coffee shop on ground floor. Dining area clean and modern- recomend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest

We are thrilled that all was as it should be during your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.

We do hope that you will visit again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

crowns plaza is just off the motorway and is ideal if travelling from dublin or Belfast,reception were good ,2 double beds and a shower and a bath,breakfast was tasty but no beans if you like them,free wifi

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank brendan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Dundalk, we are thrilled that everything is as it should be.

We do hope that we will see you again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Crown plaza Dundalk few weeks back, it a very nice 4star hotel just of the M1 junction south, was a pleasant stay wit staff very professional and friendly. This hotel has all the amenities that u expect to find in a modern hotel. The rooftop restaurant was so amazing with love views and beautiful and tasty food. Would recommend to stay here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Rooftop Restaurant and the amazing views and food.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed for a couple of days while traveling around Ireland and N. Ireland (great location to see both Dublin and Belfast). The staff checked us in with great hospitality, earlier than usual. Our room was well appointed. The dining room dinner was delicious and the breakfast buffet was full and filling. Behind the hotel is a handsome garden which I thought was impressively landscaped. It is a quiet place. I think it would be a great hotel for business visitors: comfortable and a good value. The lobby is set up to very quiet yet conversational.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following on from your recent stay. We do hope that you'd a pleasant holiday, Dundalk is indeed ideally based to explore Northern Ireland with just 1 hour from Belfast.

We thank you for all your feedback and will ensure that it filters through to our team.

We do hope that you will return and see us again in the near future,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 Friday night as we were attending a wedding on the Saturday. Check in was ok, the desk manager was a bit brusque but we were earlier than we expected but we were allowed to check in anyway. The room was a good size and the beds (we had a twin) were comfortable. I couldn't seem to make the tv work, it seemed to be suggesting it would cost money to watch it but that could just be me getting confused and wasn't an issue as we weren't in the room long. The aircon was really noisy so I had to turn it off to sleep.

The downstairs bar was comfortable, the staff were friendly and the food was good. The upstairs restaurant was nice but unfortunately we had a really long wait for our food, we were a large party and the restaurant was busy but no one came to "keep us warm", and there ended up being some confusion over the bill due to how the prices are displayed on the menu and this not being explained. Some of the staff were friendly enough, others were a little cold.

Breakfast was excellent, great selection including gluten free. I really enjoyed the sausages and scrambled eggs.

The location of the hotel is a bit industrial but at least it was quiet. If we were there longer I'd definitely bring a car. In all, the stay was ok but we left feeling a little flat, hence the 3 stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Hilary S,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write the review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. It is nice to know the room size and the comfort of the beds are at par. It is also nice to know you were satisfied with the breakfast selection. Despite these, we apologize for the inconvenience the air conditioning unit, the TV, and the restaurant service may have caused you. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be given additional attention. I have already brought your concerns to the hotel's attention for proper actions to be taken, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews