We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
143
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home dundalk town nice breakfast first class stayed here for one night una wedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to a wedding in nearby Knockbridge.

It's a very welcoming, spotlessly clean and comfortable option. Breakfast is excellent and Una is a lovely host.

Our room was large and well appointed. Top notch bedding and towels.

For the price it's hard to beat!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John2France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is a small, old fashioned and very pleasant B&B. The room was a good size and well decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful and serve a nice breakfast. Plenty of parking was available, Dundalk town is about 5 minutes by car or 20 to 30 minute walk.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We stayed for a few nights we got there a little to late for breakfast, but Una made us breakfast and made the staying there wonderful,we will definitely stay with Una again the place is spotless and the beds are so comfortable.thank you Una
Regards Danny and Jacqueline Quinn

Room tip: I loved the room over the front door
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquelinequinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived for one night. Una came up to make sure I was settled in. I asked her to book a taxi for me but when I was called for it I realised she had volunteered to take me into the town! A very kind gesture! Una really was the warmest of hosts. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic and the service came with a smile. I would highly recommend this wonderful B&B. Spotlessly clean, friendly and a home away from home!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Oonagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

What a wee gem of a place this is. Little Haven is what B & B's were meant to be - warm, welcoming, good rooms and decent breakfast. Una is a fantastic host event o the fact that she would not allow me to get a taxi to collect my car but drove me herself.
The place is ideally suited for day trips to Belfast and other areas.
Definitely value for money and would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyndasaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews