We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip-even better than first time!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Dundalk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2015

My golf buddies and I returned to the Dundalk area in fall 2014 and chose again to stay with Una at the Little haven B&B. We had previously made a similar trip in 2010? and enjoyed immensely the experience. Each time we stayed approximately 8 days while golfing and dining in a 60 mile radius. Little Haven is convenient, clean, efficient and Una is a friendly, informative and erstwhile hostess. Additionally, it is a great value. Her recommendations about the local pubs and eateries was right on, adding to our great experience. If you are going to Dundalk, stay here!!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShamisNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2014

We arrived here a bit late. No one there. I called and no one answered. One minute later Una, the own of B&B called back and sent someone to let us in. That's the first good impression. The place was quiet, clean, lovely decoration. Although not a big room, we had a good time there. The breakfast was terrific. Una cooked for us herself. Although we had not much time to talk with her but I could feel the joyous sense of the host for the guests. She's lovely. That's the second impression.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChaiKusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I always stay at Little Haven when visiting Dundalk. Its like home from home. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Una and Bridie make everyone feel so welcome. It is spotless and the breakfast is great too !

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antoinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We were doing a road trip through the UK. I used Booking.com to locate a quality place at a great price, and found Una's place. It was for only one night, a stop on the road trip really. We were so pleasantly pleased with this location, especially after having a very bad experience the night before in Londonderry stay.
Una was very welcoming, like family, and was very warm and friendly.
The rooms were wonderful, clean, spacious and comfortable. Of the 9 places we stayed on this trip, it was one of the top locations we had for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Una met our group of golfers on the first day of a ten day experience. We were welcomed and treated to an excellent experience. The rooms were clean and neat. She had loads of advise regarding travel and dining at local pubs. The Irish breakfast kept us well nourished for our daily drives to the courses. The parking was fine and we could store our clubs in a securely locked outbuilding.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundalk hotels
1.2 km away
Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
3.5 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
387 reviews
12.9 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
5.8 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
0 km away
Krakow B&B
Krakow B&B
#3 of 15 in Dundalk
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hoey's Lane, Dundalk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dundalk
Price Range: €57 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About us.... established in 2002, this B&B has quickly become a favorite with all who have stayed. En-suite facilities, ample car parking space, TV, fine food and of course a warm welcome ensure your stay will be as comfortable and enjoyable as is possible. The B&B owner takes great pride in the appearance of the establishment. So much so that she has won best garden in Dundalk numerous times, an honor she takes great pride in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing