We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
144
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dundalk town nice breakfast stayed here for one night una wedding
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Una met our group of golfers on the first day of a ten day experience. We were welcomed and treated to an excellent experience. The rooms were clean and neat. She had loads of advise regarding travel and dining at local pubs. The Irish breakfast kept us well nourished for our daily drives to the courses. The parking was fine and we could store our clubs in a securely locked outbuilding.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Once again an excellent stay with Una. Just like visiting an old friend and staying in their house.
Excellent value for money which must be difficult to beat anywhere. Wide variety of breakfast cereals and fruit etc plus a cooked breakfast included in the price.
You're missing out if you're in the area and not staying here.
I shall return.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank donalddbhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying at Una's B&B was a wonderful experience - an ensuited bedroom and such an inviting welcome from the host, Una. From her friendly welcome, to her tour of the premises and explanation of services, Una was the perfect host who could not do enough to help us on our visit to Dundalk. She even gave us a list of possible dining venues for our evening meal and chauffeured us there and back, so we could have a wee drink! We spent a very comfortable night before being spoilt with a full Irish breakfast. We left after being given numerous possible routes to tour that day and would highly recommend Little Haven B&B to anyone visiting the Dundalk area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Una and her sister Bridie were kind and warm, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good and overall it was a fun stay.
Una was happy to answer any questions and give friendly advice on nearby attractions and restaurants.
There was also plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay with a lovely hostess who gave us good advice for restaurants,etc. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great. The house in general is very clean and the garden outside is beautiful. We would definitely come again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Birgit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews