We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful Place and Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Dundalk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We were doing a road trip through the UK. I used Booking.com to locate a quality place at a great price, and found Una's place. It was for only one night, a stop on the road trip really. We were so pleasantly pleased with this location, especially after having a very bad experience the night before in Londonderry stay.
Una was very welcoming, like family, and was very warm and friendly.
The rooms were wonderful, clean, spacious and comfortable. Of the 9 places we stayed on this trip, it was one of the top locations we had for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2014

Una met our group of golfers on the first day of a ten day experience. We were welcomed and treated to an excellent experience. The rooms were clean and neat. She had loads of advise regarding travel and dining at local pubs. The Irish breakfast kept us well nourished for our daily drives to the courses. The parking was fine and we could store our clubs in a securely locked outbuilding.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Once again an excellent stay with Una. Just like visiting an old friend and staying in their house.
Excellent value for money which must be difficult to beat anywhere. Wide variety of breakfast cereals and fruit etc plus a cooked breakfast included in the price.
You're missing out if you're in the area and not staying here.
I shall return.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank donalddbhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying at Una's B&B was a wonderful experience - an ensuited bedroom and such an inviting welcome from the host, Una. From her friendly welcome, to her tour of the premises and explanation of services, Una was the perfect host who could not do enough to help us on our visit to Dundalk. She even gave us a list of possible dining venues for our evening meal and chauffeured us there and back, so we could have a wee drink! We spent a very comfortable night before being spoilt with a full Irish breakfast. We left after being given numerous possible routes to tour that day and would highly recommend Little Haven B&B to anyone visiting the Dundalk area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Una and her sister Bridie were kind and warm, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good and overall it was a fun stay.
Una was happy to answer any questions and give friendly advice on nearby attractions and restaurants.
There was also plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundalk hotels
1.2 km away
Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
3.5 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
393 reviews
12.9 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
5.8 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
0 km away
Krakow B&B
Krakow B&B
#3 of 15 in Dundalk
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hoey's Lane, Dundalk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dundalk
Price Range: €58 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About us.... established in 2002, this B&B has quickly become a favorite with all who have stayed. En-suite facilities, ample car parking space, TV, fine food and of course a warm welcome ensure your stay will be as comfortable and enjoyable as is possible. The B&B owner takes great pride in the appearance of the establishment. So much so that she has won best garden in Dundalk numerous times, an honor she takes great pride in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing