We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
18
20
16
14
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
20
16
14
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winesimple foodwhat it says on the tinwell cooked and tastygreat musican evening meallast weekan ideal basemini breakbar restaurantwest corklasagnalovely foodjoannepatwaitressveg
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Cottage like units look good on outside and are clean on inside. But the mattress must have been 50 years old. By far the worst mattress on our trip and I can sleep on anything or so I thought. Too bad because the owner was friendly and location good. If you are just the average traveller on a budget I would try somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SoupyCnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and found the accommodation fine. No frills but comfortable room to get the head down. The food was excellent again no frills but well cooked and tasty. They serve a lovely breakfast too. Thanks to Ger, Joanne, Bridget and pat. Good craic with the locals too

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Just back from The Perrin Inn, it is a cheap and cheerful choice for accommodation,having 8 cottages with 4 double or triple bedrooms. Band B for € 30 add a main course and a glass of wine for an extra €10. It was an ideal base for our walking mini break quiet with loads of parking. Only negatives were that the tv didn't work and we couldn't access the WiFi these were not deal breakers. We would definitely use this place again. However I would not use booking.com again as it was actually dearer than booking direct desipe the so called savings

Room Tip: There are 8 cottages with 4 self contained bedrooms in each 3_7 have the best parking and views
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcrowleyCobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Service very good. Food very tasty and reasonable priced. We popped in here for a quick bite to eat as a pit stop and have absolutely no complaints.
I had the T-bone steak as did my wife which we enjoyed. Plenty of mash and veg on the side. My daughter had the lasagne and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I was struggling as to how many stars I would give the Perrin as the food was really nice but the service let it down a bit. My husband and I and two of our friends visited for breakfast recently. We were staying in another establishment but we had booked room only. The Perrin is one of the most reasonably priced places we have ever seen even if you are staying overnight it has a fantastic rate. We may well consider it next time we are back in Glengarriff

The service for the breakfast was very bad. Firstly there were no side plates, no milk on the table that would be ok if the waitress brought them out when she took our order but she didnt. We had to ask for the milk and never got sideplates for our toast we used our saucers instead. The place wasnt busy and really we could have got a small bit more attention from the girl who served us. She brought out the toast far too early as it was nearly all eaten by the time we got our breakfast. We did get more. The food is first class very tasty, well presented and plentiful and fantastic value for what we got.

The ambience is nice enough. I wanted a diet 7 up after the meal and had to ask twice for it which really as I said when the place isnt too busy is quite annoying. I really hope the waiting staff try and get their act together as we would definitely like to visit again for breakfast or even stay overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MLORiordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews