We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place that we have every stayed at”
Review of The Perrin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Perrin Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Glengarriff B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Our room was disgusting - smelt, dirty, the shower had only half a shower screen, there were marks all over the floor and the bed had springs poking out of the mattress.
And for Euro 60 per night. The night before we stayed at a beautiful B & B for Euro 66 which was 1,000 percent better.
Only redeeming feature was that the breakfast was reasonably good even though it was only available from 9 am

Room Tip: None stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Cottage like units look good on outside and are clean on inside. But the mattress must have been 50 years old. By far the worst mattress on our trip and I can sleep on anything or so I thought. Too bad because the owner was friendly and location good. If you are just the average traveller on a budget I would try somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoupyCnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and found the accommodation fine. No frills but comfortable room to get the head down. The food was excellent again no frills but well cooked and tasty. They serve a lovely breakfast too. Thanks to Ger, Joanne, Bridget and pat. Good craic with the locals too

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Just back from The Perrin Inn, it is a cheap and cheerful choice for accommodation,having 8 cottages with 4 double or triple bedrooms. Band B for € 30 add a main course and a glass of wine for an extra €10. It was an ideal base for our walking mini break quiet with loads of parking. Only negatives were that the tv didn't work and we couldn't access the WiFi these were not deal breakers. We would definitely use this place again. However I would not use booking.com again as it was actually dearer than booking direct desipe the so called savings

Room Tip: There are 8 cottages with 4 self contained bedrooms in each 3_7 have the best parking and views
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcrowleyCobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Service very good. Food very tasty and reasonable priced. We popped in here for a quick bite to eat as a pit stop and have absolutely no complaints.
I had the T-bone steak as did my wife which we enjoyed. Plenty of mash and veg on the side. My daughter had the lasagne and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glengarriff hotels
0.6 km away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
427 reviews
0 km away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
529 reviews
0.2 km away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#3 of 13 in Glengarriff
81 reviews
0.3 km away
Arches B&B
Arches B&B
#2 of 13 in Glengarriff
96 reviews
0 km away
Blue Pool Hostel
Blue Pool Hostel
#1 of 2 in Glengarriff
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Perrin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Perrin Inn

Address: Glengarriff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Glengarriff
Price Range: €67 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Perrin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing