We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly spot with good grub”
Review of The Perrin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Perrin Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Glengarriff B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and found the accommodation fine. No frills but comfortable room to get the head down. The food was excellent again no frills but well cooked and tasty. They serve a lovely breakfast too. Thanks to Ger, Joanne, Bridget and pat. Good craic with the locals too

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Just back from The Perrin Inn, it is a cheap and cheerful choice for accommodation,having 8 cottages with 4 double or triple bedrooms. Band B for € 30 add a main course and a glass of wine for an extra €10. It was an ideal base for our walking mini break quiet with loads of parking. Only negatives were that the tv didn't work and we couldn't access the WiFi these were not deal breakers. We would definitely use this place again. However I would not use booking.com again as it was actually dearer than booking direct desipe the so called savings

Room Tip: There are 8 cottages with 4 self contained bedrooms in each 3_7 have the best parking and views
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcrowleyCobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Service very good. Food very tasty and reasonable priced. We popped in here for a quick bite to eat as a pit stop and have absolutely no complaints.
I had the T-bone steak as did my wife which we enjoyed. Plenty of mash and veg on the side. My daughter had the lasagne and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I was struggling as to how many stars I would give the Perrin as the food was really nice but the service let it down a bit. My husband and I and two of our friends visited for breakfast recently. We were staying in another establishment but we had booked room only. The Perrin is one of the most reasonably priced places we have ever seen even if you are staying overnight it has a fantastic rate. We may well consider it next time we are back in Glengarriff

The service for the breakfast was very bad. Firstly there were no side plates, no milk on the table that would be ok if the waitress brought them out when she took our order but she didnt. We had to ask for the milk and never got sideplates for our toast we used our saucers instead. The place wasnt busy and really we could have got a small bit more attention from the girl who served us. She brought out the toast far too early as it was nearly all eaten by the time we got our breakfast. We did get more. The food is first class very tasty, well presented and plentiful and fantastic value for what we got.

The ambience is nice enough. I wanted a diet 7 up after the meal and had to ask twice for it which really as I said when the place isnt too busy is quite annoying. I really hope the waiting staff try and get their act together as we would definitely like to visit again for breakfast or even stay overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MLORiordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This is a very cosy place and you get the most superb breakfast, great people,
The value here is great and I'll be definitely going again - this is the perfect place to stay in one of Ireland's most scenic villages

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serendipity07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glengarriff hotels
0.6 km away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
427 reviews
0 km away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
529 reviews
0.2 km away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arches B&B
Arches B&B
#2 of 13 in Glengarriff
96 reviews
0.2 km away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#3 of 13 in Glengarriff
81 reviews
1.7 km away
Beechwood House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Perrin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Perrin Inn

Address: Glengarriff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Glengarriff
Price Range: €68 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Perrin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing