We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Nearby Hotels
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
US$165
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$524
US$508
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
194
137
55
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
137
55
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold world charmbantry baygarnish islandyeats suiteold stylebridal suitesea viewfabulous viewsbeautiful hotelwest corkfirst morningstaff were very friendlyfamily roomdouble roomevening mealbar foodbamboo park
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night for dinner bed and breakfast. The staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous.
The three course dinner was exquisite from my perspective as I loved the fish starter and the salmon main course with lemon cheese cake with fresh fruit and sorbet to finish as a sweet. The other meals on the menu were also well presented and according to my wife the lamb was really tasty and the sticky toffee pudding luscious.
The Guinness was also spot on.
The views from the room overlooking the bay was picturesque with the facilities in the room to a good standard.
Would love to come again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Packernjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife and granddaughter. Accommodation was nice though we did ask to be moved to a nicer room. We had a triple room on the 4th floor which wasn’t great for hanging out in, which we knew we would be doing having an 8 year old with us so we’re moved to a bay room on 2nd floor which was sooo much better. We did eat in the restaurant on the Monday evening which I am afraid to say was very poor in quality so wouldn’t eat dinner here again, but at €63 for the 3 of us including breakfast (which was lovely) I would stay here again. This deal was through escapes.ie and included €20 dining credit. Absolute bargain. Best thing about the place is the charm of the hotel and the great staff!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

To start on a good point there is an Excellent view from the front facing rooms. Food from the menu was nice but took a long time to arrive even though they weren’t overly busy. Cooking a sausage for my 5 year old was too much trouble as it wasn’t on the evening menu, the choice was either penne pasta or nuggets & chips regardless of what the menu said online. There was “faeces” on the bath taps and no one answering the reception phone in the evening. My wife cleaned it herself as she had already put her hand on it and complained to the receptionist the following morning, she asked for the manager and the receptionist said she would pass it on and mention it to housekeeping. We said we would be back later that evening but we heard nothing that evening and nothing before we checked out the following morning and nothing since. The bath towels weren’t replaced either even though they were left in the bath and no answer from reception that evening either. Their house keeping and customer service leaves a lot to be desired. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and I have to say that this is the first time either of us has put our hand on taps with “poo” on them..... They give you a nice breakfast though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Diarmuid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Eccles Hotel Glengarriff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Diarmuid,

Thank you for taking the time for my call earlier and your feedback is greatly valued. i do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

David Manning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Just back from a lovely two day stay -- Amazing location looking out across Bantry Bay. Great hotel and staff -- Amazing breakfast both mornings -- just across road is the ferry to Garnish Island -- worth a visit -- lovely drives in area just be aware that roads are narrow in places. -- If you just want to relax by open fires they have a range of books in the library ---- Thanks for lovely welcome -- we hope to return -- Wishing David -- new manager all the best -- Lovely birthday plate was waiting for me Appreciate it

Room Tip: if u can get room overlooking bay it is beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clotmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Eccles Hotel Glengarriff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Clotmg...

We are so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night in March our second stay at this hotel. We were supposed to stay the previous week but had to cancel because of the snow but this was not a problem and Sandra at Eccles was very prompt answering my emails and assuring us there was no problem rescheduling our visit. The day we arrived this time the weather was awful but once inside the hotel there are roaring fires to greet you. Great friendly check in and a delightful room overlooking the water. We had drinks before dinner at the fire and great food in the restaurant and the night was rounded off by a young man on guitar in the bar. Breakfast next morning was also well cooked . We can highly recommend this hotel and will be back for another visit later in the year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank martha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Eccles Hotel Glengarriff, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Martha,

Thank you very much for your review.I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews