We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
6
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
6
3
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This was my first time overseas and I must say I wasn’t disappointed. The rooms were simple and quite cozy, and the breakfast was phenomenal. I can’t think of a better B&B or a better town to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We have been to Ireland three times now. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Audrey is an amazing woman! Always a wonderful stay! Breakfast is amazing and you get so much! Michelle and Tina were wonderful host's and cooks! Will be staying at the Rockwood house again for sure! Can't wait!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! The breakfast is so fantastic. The people are so kind. Plus, it's so close to everything in Glengariff. Wouldn't stay anywhere else, ever! Every morning it's always a delight to wake up - breakfast is definitely something to look forward to.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TopHat_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I always stay at Audreys Rockwood House when in Glengarriff, she's very friendly and helpful and the place is very clean, despite recent bereavements is back on top form as one of the best hostesses in this beautiful village

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Audrey is a fantastic host that will make her best to feel like at home. Close to the lively town of Glengarriff. I recommend it. Easy going stay in a fabulous environment. Nice room and comfortable bed. Fantastic breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Su N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews