We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 6 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
38
14
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
14
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Plans to walk the Kerry Way ended abruptly due to an injury but Abbie was the most warm and welcoming host for us. Her B&B was at a great location, room was nice and cozy, shower was hot, plenty of coffee to enjoy, all around wonderful. Definitely stay here if you're in Waterville!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Great accommodations and breakfast. Abbie Clifford went out of here way to make our stay a wonderful experience. Convenient to downtown restaurants. Made to order Irish breakfast plus cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tchout02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

If you get to Waterville Ireland you won't find better view then Cliffords B&B . And you get great service, clean rooms and wonderful breakfast. And if you need help finding some local places to visit you will get great help from Abbie the owner.

Room tip: Rooms on the water are great.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hatcreekcattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

It’s always a pleasure to stay at Clifford’s and visit with the kind, funny, and exceptionally welcoming Abbie Clifford. We always stop in Waterville to visit our ancestral homestead, and would never consider staying anywhere else.

Clifford’s is in an excellent location, it’s right on the water and centrally located with abundant parking. Abbie knows everyone and is an amazing resource of local knowledge.

I highly recommend Clifford’s and am looking forward to my next stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ElizabethSaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Abbie is great! We were assigned this hotel by Hillwalk Tours. Abbie even picked us up at a restaurant when it was raining and we had left our umbrella behind. Good breakfast. Rooms could use updating and it would be nice to have shampoo. We stayed two nights.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chadz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews