We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect place for walking Ring of Kerry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golf Links View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golf Links View
Ranked #6 of 11 Waterville B&B and Inns
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place for walking Ring of Kerry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay here after a long day of walking the Ring of Kerry. We had stayed at Emir View B & B on our first night of the walk, and these two B & B's are run by sisters Ann - at Emir View - and Brita - at Golf Links. They are great cooks, and their brother is an executive chef in Tralee. We called from town to be picked up, and Ann from Emir View picked us up, a great chance to see her again. The following morning, Brita drove us to the trailhead, cutting off extra walking. Very gracious staff, good food, of course clean and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KatharineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed at this b and b as part of a horseback ridiing vacation. We had been out in the rain all day and arrived at the b and b soaking wet. The Innkeepers were kind enough to dry our clothing. The rooms are nice, spacious and very clean. Order the pancakes for breakfast. They are SO delicious!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Atlanta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was my third time staying at this B&B. On this trip, my wife, granddaughter and myself stayed at Golf Links View with Breda for 2 nights and we could not have been more pleased. Breda ensures that all your needs and wants are attended to perfectly. Her home is very comfortable, clean and you are made to feel very welcome. I highly recommend the Golf Links View B&B anytime you are in the Waterville area... I will sure be there at every opportunity. Please don't miss the opportunity to have Breda's delicious pancakes for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wayne460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajain, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

While visiting Waterville we stayed at Golf Links View B & B conviently located near Golf Club. Good Host, and nice choice of food for breakfast. Safe off street parking also. There are two good Golf Courses in Waterville area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumersone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrichshafen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

My friend and I visited the Waterville area for the first time. As the weather was so nice and the scenery was so beautiful we were late arriving at our B&B Golf Links View which we booked the night before..But it didn't matter as our host Breda was so accommodating making sure that we still got a reservation at a nearby resturant despite it was almost 10.00 pm. Although I cannot remember the name I do know the food was excellent and owner was very friendly. I am sure Breda will remember the name.

Our room had a Big king size bed and despite being on the Ring of Kerry road it was very peaceful and we had a great night sleep not hearing a sound.
Breakfast was great with a very large selection, with any thing from fruit pancakes to Omelettes. I would highly recommend the oatmeal and honey probably the best we had in the entire trip.
Waterville Village although not very big , it is quite picturesque with a lovely promenade on the sea front.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara59900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
2.1 km away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.7 km away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.5 km away
Brookhaven Guest House
Brookhaven Guest House
#2 of 11 in Waterville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Coomassig View
Coomassig View
#1 of 9 in Sneem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.5 km away
Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
#3 of 11 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.5 km away
O'Grady's Townhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Links View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Links View

Property: Golf Links View
Address: Murreigh, Waterville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Waterville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golf Links View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golf Links View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing