We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf Links View
Nearby Hotels
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glanleam House(Valentia Island)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$178
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
35
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandpancakesb bring of kerrygolf coursebreakfast was excellentbredahostsirelandhostess
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed at this b and b as part of a horseback ridiing vacation. We had been out in the rain all day and arrived at the b and b soaking wet. The Innkeepers were kind enough to dry our clothing. The rooms are nice, spacious and very clean. Order the pancakes for breakfast. They are SO delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was my third time staying at this B&B. On this trip, my wife, granddaughter and myself stayed at Golf Links View with Breda for 2 nights and we could not have been more pleased. Breda ensures that all your needs and wants are attended to perfectly. Her home is very comfortable, clean and you are made to feel very welcome. I highly recommend the Golf Links View B&B anytime you are in the Waterville area... I will sure be there at every opportunity. Please don't miss the opportunity to have Breda's delicious pancakes for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wayne460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

While visiting Waterville we stayed at Golf Links View B & B conviently located near Golf Club. Good Host, and nice choice of food for breakfast. Safe off street parking also. There are two good Golf Courses in Waterville area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumersone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

My friend and I visited the Waterville area for the first time. As the weather was so nice and the scenery was so beautiful we were late arriving at our B&B Golf Links View which we booked the night before..But it didn't matter as our host Breda was so accommodating making sure that we still got a reservation at a nearby resturant despite it was almost 10.00 pm. Although I cannot remember the name I do know the food was excellent and owner was very friendly. I am sure Breda will remember the name.

Our room had a Big king size bed and despite being on the Ring of Kerry road it was very peaceful and we had a great night sleep not hearing a sound.
Breakfast was great with a very large selection, with any thing from fruit pancakes to Omelettes. I would highly recommend the oatmeal and honey probably the best we had in the entire trip.
Waterville Village although not very big , it is quite picturesque with a lovely promenade on the sea front.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara59900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My first experience in Waterville. The title says it all. The location on the Ring of Kerry is about the midway point. Proprietor recommended a great resturant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Clearwater_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews