We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
29
7
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
7
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We stayed here on the last weekend of August. I was pleasantly taken aback when we entered the bar, it was very well kept and we were welcomed with a smile by the lady behind the bar.

You do the check in process at the bar and are given 3 keys. The accommodation it located upstairs and all the rooms appeared to have been recent refurbished to a very high standard. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was excellent, providing excellent power and instant hot water. The only downside to our room location was that it was located next to another bar so there was some outside night on the 2nd night but it wasnt enough to keep me from having a sound nights sleep.

The breakfast is served at the rear of the bar, the great thing is, it doesnt have a fixed time, which can be great for those who may want a lie in. The breakfast is either a full Irish or a mini Irish breakfast or cereal. It was all cooked perfect and served with plenty of tea/orange juice & toast/brown bread. The manager/owner checked in from time to time to ensure we were all satisfied.

The check out process was very straight forward, pay at the bar on your way out and received a huge thank you.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Waterville. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Room tip: Look for room on the upper floor and the side opposite the bar.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johndunworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Pros: Two single beds adjoining. Modern compact bathroom. TV. Free Wi-Fi but temperamental within the room and non-effective in other areas in the hotel. Friendly helpful staff.
Located near shops.

Cons: Up two flights of stairs with no lift. Only moderate lighting within the room. Small room.

Breakfast very average with only basic cereals orange juice and limited cooked breakfast options.

This is an acceptable place to stay but there are definitely no frills.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 915MichaelG915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Excellent room with a super comfortable bed and brand new bathroom with top class shower !!lovely breakfast and great atmosphere in the bar...great spot and well run by Ger and team ..highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DDHAWK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Went in to bar to check in and get keys was brought up stairs to the room, the room and bed was fine but a little small with a lack of storage ,the carpet needed vacuuming in the room and stairs,the shower holder was broken, and everywhere was dark, there was noise coming from the Bar until after 1oc.am.the breakfast service was poor and served in the bar lounge..€100 per night was too expensive will be looking at other places in future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Waterville is a small village and O’Dwyers is at its centre. You can eat here or at other pubs within a 5 minute walk. There is even a Thai restaurant and a substantial supermarket.
You are greeted with a friendly welcome as soon as you enter the property. Breakfast is superb and the 9am start time afforded a leisurely start to each day.
The whole place has been refurbished to a very high standard since a previous visit.
I made O’Dwyers my base for six days of fishing in the area and it was great to be able to have a couple of pints in the bar at the end of a few night trips. Both the landlord and the local drinkers gave me a warm welcome on each visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 51cliveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews