We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
147
20
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
20
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary and john ring of kerry one night delightful visit comfortable place to relax warm greeting great irish breakfast personal touch b bs breakfasts were wonderful rooms are huge cooked breakfast enjoyed our stay good size following morning great room minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Brookhaven House is a nice B&B a short drive from the center of Waterville. Mary Clifford is delightful, and her breakfast and staff were very good. The only drawback is the short drive into town if you want to have a few pints I don't think it is really walking distance, especially at night. Nice, clean rooms and bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, Owner at Brookhaven House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We are a short stroll into town, less than a killometer.
Mary clifford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Mary and John were warm and welcoming. We had a wonderful stay. Our ensuite room was spotless and with beautiful views. Breakfast was superb with freshly made baked goods and full cooked breakfast. Thank you Mary

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, Owner at Brookhaven House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

thanks Annie,
We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for your comments.
Mary Clifford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Brookhaven Lodge. Mary was very welcoming. I had a comfortable room and a delicious breakfast. I found the location perfect. The nights were quiet, I was close to the golf course and the town was a quick drive down the road. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank JANDSJETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay at the Brookhaven B&B after a day exploring the Ring of Kerry. Mary welcomed us with hot tea and scones and good conversation on a cold, rainy afternoon. Then she showed us to our lovely, huge guest room with a great view out over the hills. Comfy bed, really nice bathroom and a nice seating area with our own sofa. Nice lounge downstairs with lots of books to borrow. The breakfast was delicious with so many choices on the buffet and cooked to order selections as well. One of our nicest B&B stops!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nowpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My brother and I returned to Kerry last weekend to do the Ring of Kerry driving tour and once again when we reached the beautiful coastal town of Waterville, we checked into Mary and John Clifford's Brookhaven guest house. This time we booked in advance, having been lucky enough to get accommodation after cold calling last year late one evening as darkness fell and we sought a place to lay our heads down. Mary greeted us with a welcoming smile and warm friendliness and we instantly felt at home. This year we booked two nights accommodation by phone and when we arrived at Brookhaven on Friday evening Mary was, once again, ready to greet us with a smile.

This guest house is ideally situated roughly half way along the Ring of Kerry circuit, which makes it ideal to use as a base for accessing almost all of the beautiful towns like Sneem, Kenmare and Killorglin. In fact on one of days we were able to drive south to picturesque Glengarriff in the county of Cork which took only a little over an hour. Brookhaven is located just outside the town of Waterville, with wonderful views of the mountains and across the golf links to the bay. Fans of Charlie Chaplin should know that Charlie spent a lot of time in Waterville in his later years and in fact the town itself is within walking distance from Brookhaven. Thankfully we live in Dublin, so getting to Waterville is not too difficult and we intend to return to Brookhaven next year. By the way, having had a hearty breakfast, which is probably the best we ever had in any guest house, you will be set up for the day.

Not surprisingly, Brookhaven is a very popular establishment so book early to avoid disappointment. Enjoy!!! Ray and Derek Quinn. Dublin.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view from front of the house.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews