We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
147
20
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
20
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary and john ring of kerry one night personal touch delightful visit comfortable place to relax warm greeting great irish breakfast b bs breakfasts were wonderful rooms are huge cooked breakfast enjoyed our stay good size following morning great room minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This place is a model for B&Bs: A warm welcome with a friendly hostess brimming with recommendations, a clean, spacious, well-equipped room that easily accommodated our family of 4, and a delicious breakfast with some of the best scones on our entire trip. Highly recommend this spot as a good half-way point if doing the Ring of Kerry. We spent two nights here and did the Skellig ring from this base. Our host suggested dinner at the Fisherman's Bar, and the meal did not disappoint. Only caution is that the B&B is not right in town: It's not a far walk (less than a kilometre), but there are no sidewalks or much of a shoulder for much of the route.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hurley416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Mary Clifford runs a fantastic guest house amongst some of the most glorious scenery in the world. The house is nestled along the majestic Ring of Kerry, directly across from the renowned Waterville Golf Club. The front garden of the home provides a lovely introduction to the beauty that lies beyond the boundaries of the property. The rooms are comfortable, all en suite of course, and wonderfully appointed. This house is squeaky clean, and efficiently run by Mary and her team. Her breakfasts are delightful and tea is always offered upon arrival. She always has great suggestions for activities in the surrounding area. We are repeat visitors because we know we can count on excellence, kindness, and value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The time I spent at Brookhaven Guesthouse was incredible and everything about it made my trip so special. The staff are incredibly warm and friendly, the food delicious, the rooms beautiful and comfortable; its like your own piece of heaven! I highly recommend staying here for a scenic getaway, you won't be disappointed! Thank you so much to Mary and John, such wonderful hosts with so much to share!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 291lluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Another great place on our 6 week road trip UK/Ireland. Little hiccup with arrival time and entry, you forget it's not a hotel and the hosts have a life, we were dribbling at the Kerry Cliffs to long.
Absolutely nothing wrong with the accommodation, decent sized room, bathroom which was spotless. Breakfast was also good and the host was lovely .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Here' s the thing- we had just bicycled 40 miles and arrived exhausted at this cute B& B about 10minute walk past the town center. Mary & John. Mary lets me wash my clothes & hang them on the clothesline. She drives us into town so we can get dinner, because we' re too tired for the seaside walk.
Julia, my wife, comes down with the flu. Mary makes her tea and drops in a few times to check on her in bed while I cycle a bit to Portmagee the next day. She makes us sandwhiches and arranges for us to take the bus to our next city. Oh! I get a flat on the way back from Port Magee and John helps me with the pump!
Nice big room & bathroom with a parlor downstairs. And, they make a great Irish breakfast. What else could you ask for in a memorable stay?

Room Tip: Our room faced the peninsula water
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews