We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
298
106
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
106
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry old style fisherman's bar sea view family run hotel seafood platter lovely hotel playing golf residents bar great atmosphere hake dining room steak beautiful room top class two nights black sole
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2020

We wanted somewhere to go for a break as lock down eases and we couldn't think of a better place to go or a better team to support as we all get back on our feet. We were not disappointed. The owners are lovely, the staff are great, the food is great, and the location would be hard to better. We spent a lovely few days here and we look forward to returning again in the near future.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHoratioGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2020

One of first meals out since Covid and was not disapointed.

Dining room beautifully located with view out over the bay. Staff all excellent and complying with new regulations. Great space in dining room.

Food and choice varied and all to a high standard. Service friendly and timely.

Was not staying in the hotel but looked lovely and certainly will check it out in the future.

Cant wait to return

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Once again just I cannot say enough about the Butler Arms Hotel Waterville Co Kerry,from once you entered this beautiful hotel Paula and Louise and there wonderful staff could not make you more welcome,the beautiful food, cleanliness, and the fantastic system they have in operation in keeping you safe while staying with them during Covid crisis.
Thanks so much for a fabulous weekend.
Geraldine and Christie Counihan.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Destination625866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

Lovely old hotel with modern rooms, all with beautiful views of the Atlantic. Property amenities include free WiFi, breakfast, restaurant, bar / lounge, free parking, pets allowed, room service, wheelchair access, laundry service and many more . Highly recommend to everyone ‼️

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2020

I cannot recommend the Butler Arms highly enough, be sure to visit. My husband and I spent a few weekends there last summer.
There is always a warm welcome from the moment you arrive in the hotel.
Stunning location and great views from the bedrooms. The dining room had a major revamp last year and the surroundings match the delicious food. A wide ranging menu but the seafood is the star and the crab gratin a particular favorite of ours. Always service with a smile and great food, what more could you want!
Re a previous review, we were in the restaurant for the New Years Eve dinner. The Hotel is usually closed at this time of the year and we always really appreciate that they open for New Years Eve. We found the food superb, were always aware of the cost and thought it was great value for money and a great night out.
Looking forward to when the hotel is open again and we can enjoy their warm hospitality and great food

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mbellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews