We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absolutely stunning views delicious breakfast great location marie bart guesthouse hosts sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

I hadn't stayed in a guest house in years and only did because the hotel we chose weas closed at short notice. Well our stay was a revalation! The accommodation is second to none. We had the coolest family room with a little sideroom for our kids which they loved. The style is excellent, the cleanliness is as good as it could be.
Breakfast was really nice with plenty of it. Our hosts were really nice and friendly. Great location, close ot everything. Who needs hotels, we'll be back

Room tip: Front of house has great views of the sea
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, very professional operation. It's difficult to find this this standard of accommodation in a guesthouse, they are doing an amazing job. Great location, within walking distance of shops and bars. The breakfast was exceptionally good.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fionab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Great location, exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, and great breakfast. Cannot recommend this Accommadation highly enough, Marie and Bart were very welcoming and friendly.
will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oc1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

My daughter recently stayed 1 night at the Seaclusion guesthouse. She went on to stay in another hotel with a friend in Killarney. She forgot her bag with money, hair and make-up items in it. A disaster for any teenager ! The lady of the house was so kind and helpful. She arranged to have the bag brought to my daughter at the new hotel the very next day. All items included. I personally did not stay in the hotel but I know it was of a very high standard from the accounts of the guests including my daughter. It was this level of service that blew me away. The very best of personal Irish hospitality especially in 2021.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank egodcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Cannot recommend this accomodation highly enough. The rooms are classy, spotlessly clean and modern with tea making facilities. The premises is centrally located across the road from the sea with plenty of parking.

There is a fantastic choice for breakfast which was delicious.

I stayed here the night prior to the Hardman Triathlon in July with my father. 400m from the registration area and transition.

In my haste to get racing I left 2 phone chargers in the room which arrived by post to my home address 2 days later even though I had't rang Marie to forward them on and then refused to accept payment for postage. Need I say anymore.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odyssey781200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews