We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Breakfast in Waterville”

An Corcan Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Waterville
Price range: US$10 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving food like it used to taste. Hearty Traditional Plates, Seafood Platters, Veggie Dishes, Omelettes, Soups and Sandwiches., Award Winning Auntie Bridies Brown Bread, Tasty Desserts, Wine Licence. Parties Catered for.We care for our food and customers in equal measures.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

We called in today, a family of 4 adults and 2 children. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier and helpful. No issue heating babies bottle either, it’s the small things!
The food we ordered was tasty, fresh and delivered quickly. I had the full Irish breakfast whilst others had pancakes and bacon. All delicious and very fresh. The same for the coffee too, it was very nice and not the usual cafe fare coffee! Overall top class and top marks!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Kenny7930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2022

I was meant to spend my birthday there but... as it was closed that evening we stayed for an afternoon tea... and it was a very nice experience. Who seems to be the owner was there with a big smile and service, the general atmosphere was extremely friendly and even interacted with other customers. Want to have a nice time in a small and friendly place? Come over! With just good Pavlova and cake I can only assume the food would have been great!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank patriceragot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage48064829643, Owner at An Corcan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely kind words. We try our best to make everyone feel welcome.
Fiona & crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Beautiful lunch as we sat and watched others enjoying family and friends time again. Thsnk you Fiona for great food and sraff too. Susan and Cindy

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Took two friends to visit Waterville and had a lovely lunch. My first time to return there to be able to sit and enjoy afyer lockdown. Thank you Fiona and lady serving. First class as usual. Susan and Cindy plus 2

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Great food, great value, great staff! Lunch was fab! Well done ladies and you managed to cover all the corona virus regulation without making anyone uncomfortable. Will be back

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Happiness160284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed An Corcan Restaurant also viewed

 
Waterville, County Kerry
 

Been to An Corcan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.