We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem ❤️”

An Corcan Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Waterville
Price range: US$10 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving food like it used to taste. Hearty Traditional Plates, Seafood Platters, Veggie Dishes, Omelettes, Soups and Sandwiches., Award Winning Auntie Bridies Brown Bread, Tasty Desserts, Wine Licence. Parties Catered for.We care for our food and customers in equal measures.
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Super little restaurant , food and staff fantastic , hidden Gem in the heart of the ring of Kerry route highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Pamlaueoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

First I would like to say thank you to the owner of this great restaurant for making us feel alive during lockdown. A different roast prepared together with a dessert ever Sunday for takeaway. Now we are back on a weekly basis to a more normal way of fine dining. Thank you to family members staff and take care Susan and Cindy

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

6 of us had a most enjoyable evening meal and great breakfast in An Corcan. The food was top class with great flavours served by a most hospitable, welcoming staff.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank gilleecemaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

such a lovely cafe the staff are fabulous here and it’s so child friendly offering fresh veg for our baby girl, we had lovely fresh sandwiches and sea food chowder the coffee was gorgeous if you are into your coffee we also got takeaway coffees here for our drive home, we dined here twice and will return again some day in the future thank you

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank ashlingq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

If you ever need to eat your fill.
While out and about in Waterville.
Then the place to go thats second to none.
Is a restaurant called An Corcan.
The food and fare is beyond compare.
Presentation perfect too.
The friendly staff work very hard.
To please and pamper you.
It’s perfectly placed on a dainty street.
On a corner so quaint and grand.
This town should be proud of this place to eat.
One of the best
In all the land.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Orign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed An Corcan Restaurant also viewed

 
Waterville, County Kerry
 

Been to An Corcan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.