We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Lovely B&B : Cathy & Rob are very welcoming, always looking for any possible improvement, help… Very comfortable and beautifully decorated double ensuite room with King Size bed, Tassimo machine for the coffee and tea… Great choice at breakfast. Very well located : walking distance to the restaurants, pubs, shops, and to the sea.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire_Olivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine Elson, Owner at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Hi Claire, thank you so much for such a super review. We were so delighted that your stay was 'welcoming', and yes we do appreciate all feedback so we are able to continue to improve our service and experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write it. Regards Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Thank you sincerely to both Cathy and Rob, with whom I stayed with at the Crescent B & B over the August Bank Holiday weekend with my parents. From my initial contact regarding the booking to the moment we left, I felt that we were valued by Cathy and Rob and not just a number, which meant a lot, considering Waterville was a busy, busy sport over the bank holiday weekend. The room was spotless, location perfect, centre of the town, and the food was second to none. Thank you again, you were fabulous hosts and I look forward to when we will return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine E, Owner at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Hi Karen, thank you so much for such a super review. We were so delighted that your stay was 'perfect', and yes we too look forward to your return. Your feedback is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time to write it. Regards Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable bed. Ive stayed in another place locally at double to triple the price with very uncomfortable beds. Very attentive innkeeper, made a for a pleasant stay. I'll stay here next time I'm in Waterville.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mod110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine E, Owner at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Hi there, thank you for your 5* review it is very much appreciated. We do invest in quality bedding as there's no substitute for a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again in Waterville. Regards Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Just had a perfect 2 night stay at the Crescent B&B with Cathy and Rob. The first night the house was full, but you wouldn't know it, they managed the rush like pros. Great food for breakfast, and access to the sitting room where we played some games. Excellent coffee service and they treated us like family. Can't say enough nice things about them. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank furens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine E, Owner at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you for your generosity of feedback, it is very much appreciated. Really pleased that you had a good experience. Regards Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

A little disappointed with The Crescent. The rooms are clean and well appointed but are somewhat small. We stayed in the family room at the top of the building. My four year old daughter had an accident during the night which we informed the owner about. She charged us extra for using an additional bed ( there is a mattress protector on the bed no lasting damage ). What I am not happy about is that the owner told another guest what had happened; a friend of ours! Very unprofessional.

Waterville is lovely and I would go back but I could not recommend this guest house.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellydC2152VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine E, Owner at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with our service.
You were originally only being charged for the use of two beds although three were to be used, free for your four year old.The extra charge for the use of the bed was due to the fact that the wet bed required that the quilt throw, duvet, the top mattress protector, feather mattress topper and waterproof matresss protector all had to be washed and dried, in addition to the regular bedding. This was an extra to the regular deep cleaning of our beds.
Yes you are correct that there was a water proof mattress protector over the mattress so no mattress damage.
We do not discuss our guests with other guests, you're correct very unprofessional. Where this comment has come from I have no idea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews