We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
65
21
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip frank oaklands house ann
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Nice to stay at Anne and Franck's guest house, wonderful cuisine made by Anne! We really feel at home in this cosy house after a long day outside, searching woodcocks in the nice territories of Kerry! I will certainly come back next year for the sixth time!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacquesdecoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My wife and myself stayed there for one night as we did the Skellig Michael Tour from Caherdaniel the next morning. After the Ring of Kerry tour we arrived in Waterville, which is a nice town at the oceanside and afterwards we headed directly to the B&B, where we met our host, Anne. She handed us over our keys and made tea with cookies for us, while our arrival was late in the afternoon. When we told her that we will check out early in the morning she made us sandwiches for the next day. It was so nice staying at this B&B that we even would have liked to stay one night longer, so that we could have enjoyed it even more.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelSchindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

we stayed ( family of 4 ) one week in the Lakeland Farmhouse, The owner , Anne Donnelly , is naturally friendly, She will make sure you have a fine stay/vacation,
They serve a FULL Irish breakfast ( eggs, bacon,sausages...)or French toast or scrambled eggs....Rooms are large and very clean.
Only one remark: credit cards not accepted. That's ok, but should be told by booking or at least on arrival,

Room tip: they have a family room, which is excellent for a family of 4,
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank riederGrimbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, beautiful setting on the lake. The host couldn’t have done enough for us. She was extremely accommodating as we needed breakfast early. Very welcoming and lovely rooms. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B5513MBgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at this Farm Guesthouse last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is situated overlooking the renowned Lough Currane salmon and sea trout fishery. The views are amazing and there are lots of activities in the local area apart from the excellent fishing.The proprietors Frank and Anne gave us a very warm welcome and can advise guests about the local attractions, according to their requirements.
There is a very well furnished lounge for relaxing after a busy day and bedrooms are well equipped with the usual facilities.
The breakfasts are excellent and you get a wide and varied choice to cater for all tastes.
The service which was overseen by Anne was very efficient and always in a convivial atmosphere.There is a large garden where you can enjoy the views on a fine day.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: overlooking lake
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HarryM280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews