We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$130
US$115
View deal
PricelineUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
577
350
163
106
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
350
163
106
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre lovely hotel saturday night reception staff staff were lovely bar food weekend break couldn't do enough a lovely stay would highly recommend this hotel both mornings from start to finish both nights enjoyable stay steak top class cedar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Currently on our last day of a 4 night stay. Everything has been superb , food staff , room & swimming pool .A special mention to the girls on reception & Tara in the leisure Club for looking after us so well

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triona McDonald, Sales at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Good morning Sunshine1282,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and rating of the Athlone Springs Hotel. Sunshine, we are delighted that you stayed with us for your break away and we are over the moon to hear that you had a brilliant time throughout your stay from our newly refurbished swimming pool, our scrumptious food made by our very talented team, our spacious rooms and bets of all that you found our staff so lovely and helpful. We will gladly welcome you back to our hotel anytime, in the meantime if there is anything else you need please let us know.

Many thanks,
Triona McDonald
Business Development and Marketing Manager
090644 5824
sales@athlonespringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel and it was excellent; from arrival to departure.

The safety measures implemented as a result of Covid-19 are to be commended as are the staff in their actions - well done to all.

The rooms, communal areas and swimming pool are all spotlessly clean and well maintained thus offering reassurance and a sense of ease during this pandemic.

The food both at breakfast and dinner were beautiful, plentiful and served in a timely manner; nothing was too much trouble for the staff and with emphasis placed on younger diners, it truly does feel like a family focused hotel. (Having Netflix within the rooms is an added bonus when travelling with young children).

A special mention to Grainne, Orla, Danielle and Lara; these team members stood out to us throughout our stay and deserve recognition.

Without hesitation, we would return to this hotel and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laura_francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triona McDonald, Sales at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Good morning Laura,

Thanks a million for taking the time to write this lovely review and rating, it honestly means so much to us to read such a lovely review like yours. We are thrilled to hear that the moment that you stepped in our doors that you were well looked after from service to the welcome you received. We are also delighted to hear that you appreciated and noticed the health and safety guidelines and procedures that we have implemented throughout our hotel, it is important for us that guests have an enjoyable and safe environment whilst with us. We are so happy to hear that you got to try our our beautiful and new Leisure centre areas and that you got to try our yummy food cooked by our very talented chefs. We are over the moon to hear that you would recommend us and would return, we will happily have you back anytime - the Netflix is a personal favourite of ours too, its like a home away from home for guest. Let us know if you need anything else on the meantime.

Many thanks,
Triona McDonald
Business Development and Marketing Manager
090644 5824
sales@athlonespringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Athlone Springs Hotel surpassed my expectations during a pandemic. The staff were super efficient. The cleaning regime was impeccable and evident. The food was good. Our “Family Room” was enormous as was our bathroom. The Buffet breakfast was plentiful and served in a manner to ensure the Safety of all guests. The pool took bookings of one hour per group to ensure social distancing and towels were readily provided. If there was any downside it was that the wearing of face coverings by guests was not compulsory. I found that to be a problem. For that reason Amber Springs gets a 9/10 from me.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fionat689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triona McDonald, Sales at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Good afternoon Fiona,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and rating of the Athlone Springs Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we surpassed your expectation and that you enjoyed our huge family room and that you made our hotel a home away from home for you and yours. We are so happy to hear you liked our breakfast procedures throughout our hotel also, I will make sure your feedback on staff wearing masks will be addressed and investigated immediately to ensure this will not happen again as this is against our policy throughout our hotel. We would happily welcome you back to our hotel anytime and make sure and contact us directly for the best rates, in the meantime mind yourself and stay safe.

Many thanks,
Triona McDonald
Business Development and Marketing Manager
090644 5824
sales@athlonespringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Athlone Springs hotel for 1 night with our son. From the minute we arrived to the moment we left, everything was wonderful. The reception staff were so friendly, we arrived at 11am but check in wasn't until 4pm but our room was ready for us at 12pm which was amazing. and the bar & restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful. All guidelines were in place and we felt safe for our whole stay. Would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 202grainnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triona McDonald, Sales at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Good morning Grainne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review and rating of the Athlone Springs Hotel. Grainne, we are over the moon to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us from the moment you stepped into our lobby and that you got such a warm and welcoming reception and that our team got you into your room extra early. We are thrilled to hear you noticed the health and safety procedures and guidelines that we have implemented throughout our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Many thanks,
Triona McDonald
Business Development and Marketing Manager
090644 5824
sales@athlonespringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We stayed for 2 nights with our daughter. The staff are very friendly and helpful in the hotel and leisure club. The breakfasts and dinners were lovely. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Bathroom ceiling just needs a repaint but otherwise we had a lovely stay and will be returning .
Jump zone is close by and athlone town is a short drive away.
We had a nice tour of athlone castle and went on the viking boat tour.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triona McDonald, Sales at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Good morning Lorraine,

I hope you are well and thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review and rating. Lorraine, thank you for selecting out hotel to spend with your daughter, we are delighted to hear that you were looked after. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and yummy dinner in our beautiful cedar restaurant and newly refurbished bar. We are so happy t hear that you had a lovely spacious room and I will make sure and pass on your comments to house keeping and management about our bathrooms. We are delighted that you got to enjoy some of our local activities also we are so lucky to be located in both the hidden heartlands and Ireland's ancient east and both offer so much to do. We look forwrad to welcoming you back again to the Athlone Springs Hotel.

Many thanks,
Triona McDonald
Business Development and Marketing Manager
090644 5824
sales@athlonespringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews