We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for meetings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Athlone Springs Hotel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Athlone
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Attended a business function here recently, would highly recommend. Great facilities, friendly staff, comfortable modern surroundings. Projector was good, tea/coffee was fresh . Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Geraldine H

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your function with us. It certainly is a busy time of year for corporate functions! I will certainly pass on your very kind comments to the the whole team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Warm regards
Daniel Cross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The level of customer service at this hotel is exceptional. From booking until we checked out they could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed out stay. Wonderful spa, nice facilities, lovely food and comfortable rooms. Perfect place for a couple of days away. Only disadvantage is you have to take a taxi to go any where. But it's worth it to stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear lisa h

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team here really do work hard to ensure all of our valued guests experience a perfect stay- I am extremely pleased to read that this is how you found your couple of days away to be. I will certainly pass on your very kind comments to the the whole team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Warm regards
Daniel Cross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed with my wife Ann last evening. She has a bad back and requires a good bed. One would expect a hotel to have comfortable supportive beds, not here. The Staff tried their best and we were shown three rooms, eventually finding one bed out of ten that Ann could sleep in. We were told by Donal that there were no complaints about the beds, a quick look through the hotels poor reviews here belies that assertion. The room we eventually stayed in had very loud extractor fans outside, probably over pool or kitchen, why these had to run at 23:00hrs is beyond me.
Don't stay here is you want a good nights sleep.
The staff did their very best in very difficult circumstances.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Joe C

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that the team did their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I can assure you that if you choose to stay with us again everything will be of the highest standard.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Daniel Cross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Not many complaints, comfortable hotel, lots of space, decent food, residents bar stayed open plenty late.
Bar staff need training. They can't pull a decent pint of Guinness, any of them. And I don't like the fact that drink it 10-15c more expensive in the ballroom than the bar. A single note should cover a drink as it does in the bar. There is no need to add on a few cent making things awkward and having to break larger notes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Ciaran C

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the Hotel to be comfortable with lots of space and decent food. The residents bar really does make for a good end to the night! I will pass on your very kind comments to the the whole team. I certainly will follow up on the Guinness service however we do have a large regular, local following who actually frequent the bar due to the high quality of Guinness served there.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Warm regards
Daniel Cross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Was here for a wedding and the stay was very nice, the food and staff were very good but the miniature tvs in the rooms is a let down for me and the hotel location. Is away from the main town but taking all into account it is a very nice hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank guudsquishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dncross, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guudsquishy

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a wedding here. I will certainly pass on your very kind comments to the the whole team .

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Warm regards
Daniel Cross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
3.7 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
2,004 reviews
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
5.4 km away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
3.4 km away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
6.5 km away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athlone Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athlone Springs Hotel

Address: Tuam Road | Monksland, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Athlone
Price Range: €55 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athlone Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep, relax and refresh yourself at the Athlone Springs Hotel. Modern and elegant with 68 spacious bedrooms, this 4 star hotel is among the best in Athlone. The bedrooms are luxuriously furnished in warm tones. All bedrooms have the option of a bath with overhead shower with additional extras such as work desk, TV and free Wi-Fi. If you are feeling extra tired, the lazy checkout is an option, subject to availability of course. Push the boat out with breakfast in bed and room service. Guests can also avail of the state of the art Zen fitness and leisure centre and free parking. A family friendly hotel, the Athlone Springs Hotel offers excellent facilities for families including kid's camps and children's pool at the leisure centre. Family rooms are available, some with interconnecting rooms. Additional camp beds and cots are available on request. For the ultimate experience in luxury accommodation, the Manhattan suite comes with two widescreen LCD TVs, a separate sitting room, "his and hers" bathroom, jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, bathrobe and slippers. Fresh flowers and champagne can be organized ahead of your arrival to surprise that special someone. Zen fitness and leisure centre has a 20m swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room as well as all the equipment you would expect in a modern gym. Zen Beauty will have you pampered and preened for a night out or melt away your troubles with a message. Dining in the Athlone Springs Hotel is a relaxed affair with superb food from both the Cedar Bar and Cedar Restaurant. Offering excellent service from friendly local staff and a locally sourced menu, the award winning chefs like to follow nature's lead producing food that is in-keeping with the season. The Athlone Springs Hotel is a choice destination for events and conferences. The conference meeting rooms are climate-controlled and include a choice of two boardrooms, five syndicate rooms, executive business centre, integrated audio visual and multimedia equipment as well as ample parking. The Clonellan suite can hold up to 500 people and can be partitioned. A beautiful venue, superb wedding team, excellent food and service make the Athlone Springs the hotel for your wedding day. The dedicated wedding coordinator will be by your side from start to finish making sure everything goes off without a hitch. No matter what your budget, requirements or aspirations, the Athlone Springs Hotel can fulfill your needs. Private suites are also available for religious blessings or civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athlone Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing