We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Prince of Wales Hotel(Athlone)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athlone Springs Hotel(Athlone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$173
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$194
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone(Athlone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$174
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
53
14
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
14
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We wished we could have stayed for longer. The owners are so kind and really have put their heart and soul into this B and B. The location offers views of the Lough and Shannon so beautiful. Our room was clean well cared for comfortable bed great shower ensuite. The breakfast was excellent nothing was too much effort. I can’t recommend this wonderful B and B enough.Enjoy

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything. It was our pleasure to have you in our home. Best regards,
Paul & Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable stay with an awesome breakfast- Lovely view of the lake from the breakfast room. A bit off the beaten path- made sure we were back before it got dark. Paul was very gracious host. Try the Villager restaurant in Glasson!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingWilburys77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

When the B&B we stayed at the last time we were in this area closed, we had to look for a new one. We stumbled across this one. It was a stroke of luck. Paul & Deirdre were excellent hosts. Even though we weren't there to fish, they made as feel right at home like their other guests. The room and the breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted when people travel down our little lane to see nature at its best. Hope to see you again!
Paul & Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Beautiful lakeside location with a very extremely welcoming,genuinely friendly and helpful family. Paul and Deidre were a delight and I enjoyed my stay very very much.
Highly recommend the SUPER breakfast!!!!!! especially the scrumptious brown bread.
Much love and planning on returning

Room Tip: Recommend Ciara for assistance
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okanerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My colleague and I had a fantastic stay at Inny Bay B&B - Paul could not have been more accommodating; cooking us up breakfast early every morning despite being outside of the normal breakfast hours. The breakfast was delicious, the B&B exceptionally clean, having everything we needed and more. Thanks for a great stay Inny Bay B&B - we definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank cunninghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review, the early morning breakfast was no bother. Hope to see you again if you are travelling through the midlands, best regards, Paul & Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews