We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
605
139
38
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
605
139
38
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf club round of golf wonderful wedding lough ree function room beautiful setting top class bar area overlooking the lake lovely hotel lovely food bar staff beautiful room relaxing break following morning steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

From the phone call before my arrival to the premises, the service in this hotel was second to non. All staff were very friendly and professional. They all made me feel very welcome.
The newly renovated lobby is very unique and looks stunning. The restaurant had such a homely feel to it with a roaring fire in the corner while also being very spacious .
The food was absolutely delicious (the tempura prawns are an absolute must), and it’s definitely one of the best meals I’ve had this year.
The hotel was very clean and spacious and all staff were compliant with covid regulations.
I’m already looking forward to my next visit here ☺️

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sarzkellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

The views from the room were lovely despite the building work outside. The hotel was very clean. We enjoyed a very relaxing one night stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really delicious.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clodaghm843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Lovely hotel on a beautiful golf course. Great service and location in the middle of nowhere for a perfect staycation and escape from everything. Food was great and well priced and the bar area overlooks the course down to the waters edge, where you can walk down to afterwards to walk off your meal.

Definitely call in again on the way through that area again on the bike.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RichardW-BFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

This hotel is perfect, the setting is stunning, on acres land, overlooking the lake and islands, with a jetty. The welcome was genuine, mentioning things I'd said on the phone!

We had coffee over looking the lake, took a boat out and cycled the lakeside roads on new complimentry bikes.

Food was delicious, room spotless, very comfortable and spacious.

It was the staff, the friendliness, the personal hand written note, the local information,.....

Just go,.... I'm going again!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2020

Dear Lorna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear you were so well looked after by our genuine and friendly staff and that you enjoyed the delicious food and comfortable, spacious room.
We are delighted that you and your siblings took out our complimentary bikes and enjoyed the beautiful locality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Glasson Lakehouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

10/10 for service and everything else. We had the best time, the food,drinks,rooms,staff everything was amazing. Te general manager Sean was outstanding. We used the kayaks and bikes and he did everything he could to make it an unreal experience. He told us all about the plans for upgarding the hotel, he had the kayaks and bikes ready for us in no time, gave us maps showed us where to go and what ould be the best spot. He even came up to us at Dinner and showed asked us how everything was, him and his staff were the best i have ever experienced. We will be back.

K&J

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kellyc23081996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 October 2020

Dear kellyc23081996,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are so happy that you had a 5 star experience and that everything was amazing. We are delighted that you had an unreal experience using our kayaks and bikes. A wonderful way to enjoy the beautiful grounds here at Glasson Lakehouse. It was our pleasure to look after you. Come back and see us soon.

The Glasson Lakehouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews