We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
5
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
5
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020

When I booked this hotel it was stated as a Bed & breakfast. No breakfast was available and no indication or message to even say about this change due to COVID until we got to the property to check in. A message or information before booking this "B&B" to would have been appreciated.

If I had known about this change I would have most defiantly booked elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

First of all, the staff/owner was so ignorant and had no people skills. When we booked the property it clearly stated breakfast was included. Due to COVID I messaged the property 2weeks in advance asking was the booking and breakfast still included.... the owner refused to reply to my email so we assumed everything would be ok.. when we arrived the owner said he forgot to reply to our mail, he was so abrupt and insisted that breakfast was not included and if we didn’t like it to go somewhere else... we had traveled all the way from Dublin and everywhere was booked out as it was the August bank holiday weekend. We had to stay for 3 nights without receiving any breakfast which meant we ate out for the duration and not even a good will gesture or discount was offered!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wes_farrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Nice sized clean room, comfy bed, coffee in room. Window opens up wide to cool the room. Friendly, helpful manager. On the corner of R476 road and Atlantic View drive. Excellent breakfast. Private parking available. Not far at all from Doolin Ferry.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

Loverly hosts John & Ann went out of their way to make sure our every need was met. Delicious breakfast (fresh strawberries & blueberries) wide variety, you won’t leave hungry. Location for us was great as it was central to the activities the we wanted to visit such as the cliffs of Moher, Loophead, and the Burren. Plenty to see in this area, could have easily stayed more than the three nights that we had.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A9335PBbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Atlantic house superb breakfast rooms spotlessly clean Anne and John could not do enough for you. Lifts to nearest pub and back after a few pints of Guinness. Recommend for a peaceful few days away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews