We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel !! ”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lisdoonvarna
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

What can I say about this fabulous hotel. Brilliant stay from start to finish. We stayed here as part of a coach trip and each one of us were made to feel important by each and every member of staff.
Our coach arrived there later than planned but this was no trouble.
Our luggage was taken straight to our rooms and we were also told to leave them in the corridor on the day of departure and they were taken back to reception for us.
Despite being late there was a delicious hot 3-course evening meal waiting for us. Each of the 4 nights there we had the choice of soup or a cold starter, hot main meal choice of meat/chicken, fish or vegetarian and also 2/3 choices of desert/cheese followed by tea/coffee. Main course was partially played with the potato and vegetable choices served by silver service.
Breakfast each morning had a selection of cereals or porridge followed by a cooked breakfast. This was hot, filling and with plenty of choice accompanied by plenty of toast, fruit juice and tea/coffee.
All staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and polite at all times and nothing was ever too much trouble.
The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds very comfortable.
Linen was changed after the second nigh of our four night stay with towels being changed daily and plenty of tea/coffee and toiletries supplied.
It was a long journey from Scotland to Lisdoonvarna but one I would readily take again to receive the welcome and hospitality awaiting you at this hotel. 10/10

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JoanTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Absolutely excellent stay.
Exceptionally clean thanks to a very busy crew who were visibly applied to their duties.
We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff at reception and checked in without a problem. Very busy with coach tours, but well managed to minimise the impact of the groups on the day to day guests.
Would definitely recommend it for a break away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear TKeenan,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna. Hopefully you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel with David Urquhart travel. We arrived during dinner and we were welcomed by the friendly restaurant staff who looked after us during our stay. The food was perfect and it was great that we got a variety to choose from each night. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy though, the television doesn't have alot of channels (which wasn't a problem for me as I was out most of the day). The Matchmaker Bar had great entertainment, from Irish dancing to singing (we had a singer called Pat who was brilliant). Overall, I would definitely return here as it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Adam,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to host the group.
We love Pat the musician as well.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

our stay at the imperial hotel was excellent,i cant think of anything to complain about.The staff were courteous and very efficient .The room was lovely and clean and a nice big telly.The entertainment was typically Irish and very enjoyable.Lisdoonvarna is quaint and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: First or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnR2206AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear John
Thank very much you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lisdoonvarna. Hopefully you will be back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were on our first coach trip and had read the previous reviews but were willing to go with it and see for ourselves. What we found was a lovely quirky hotel, extremely clean and well kept. The bedroom was sparkling with lovely linen and made up each day. We didn't have a "view" but not everyone can. It was a big bathroom, and if there is a complaint, it would be that it's difficult to turn on the shower without getting wet because of the glass shower screen. The multi national staff were all delightful, courteous and efficient. The food was really good, there was nothing that we found to complain about or that we wouldn't have eaten. We had a really lovely stay at The Imperial and would most certainly go back. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Take pot like, what's the point in worrying about it, you'll be sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Maggi
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisdoonvarna hotels
0.2 km away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
271 reviews
1.8 km away
The Burren Castle Hotel
The Burren Castle Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
181 reviews
0 km away
Rathbaun Hotel
Rathbaun Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
78 reviews
0.5 km away
King Thomond Hotel
King Thomond Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: The Imperial Hotel Main Street, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lisdoonvarna
Price Range: €134 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Hotel is located in Lisdoonvarna, just a 10-minute drive from the Cliffs of Moher. It offers en suite bedrooms, a restaurant and a bar with live music most nights. Bedrooms at the Imperial feature satellite TVs, hair-dryers and telephones. Tea and coffee making facilities are also available and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas of the hotel. The restaurant offers international cuisine and traditional Irish breakfasts are served daily. There is a large lobby area which is adjoined by a sunny conservatory. The Burren National Park is a 15-minute drive and there are several golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna, The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing