We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
42
66
50
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
66
50
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid urquhart tourgood sized bathroomfriendly and efficient staffcute hotelexcellent entertainmentdining roomcoach tripsilver serviceirish dancinghard workinghotel is spotlessfour nightsbreakfast and dinnerlong journeyenjoyable staystayed one nightlimerick
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Absolutely excellent stay.
Exceptionally clean thanks to a very busy crew who were visibly applied to their duties.
We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff at reception and checked in without a problem. Very busy with coach tours, but well managed to minimise the impact of the groups on the day to day guests.
Would definitely recommend it for a break away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear TKeenan,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna. Hopefully you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel with David Urquhart travel. We arrived during dinner and we were welcomed by the friendly restaurant staff who looked after us during our stay. The food was perfect and it was great that we got a variety to choose from each night. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy though, the television doesn't have alot of channels (which wasn't a problem for me as I was out most of the day). The Matchmaker Bar had great entertainment, from Irish dancing to singing (we had a singer called Pat who was brilliant). Overall, I would definitely return here as it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamA3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Adam,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to host the group.
We love Pat the musician as well.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

our stay at the imperial hotel was excellent,i cant think of anything to complain about.The staff were courteous and very efficient .The room was lovely and clean and a nice big telly.The entertainment was typically Irish and very enjoyable.Lisdoonvarna is quaint and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: First or second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnR2206AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear John
Thank very much you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lisdoonvarna. Hopefully you will be back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were on our first coach trip and had read the previous reviews but were willing to go with it and see for ourselves. What we found was a lovely quirky hotel, extremely clean and well kept. The bedroom was sparkling with lovely linen and made up each day. We didn't have a "view" but not everyone can. It was a big bathroom, and if there is a complaint, it would be that it's difficult to turn on the shower without getting wet because of the glass shower screen. The multi national staff were all delightful, courteous and efficient. The food was really good, there was nothing that we found to complain about or that we wouldn't have eaten. We had a really lovely stay at The Imperial and would most certainly go back. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Take pot like, what's the point in worrying about it, you'll be sleeping!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Maggi
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We booked in with a travel group after being rebooked for this hotel.
It clearly was a downgrade, overall the hotel is cute and has old Charme but the bathroom was a bit too old...the rooms had been refurbished to a more modern standard and were okay.
Problem was the front desk personal they were quiet unfriendly, the wait staff was really friendly tho.
Good for German tourists tho because some of the staff spoke German and the tv had german channels as well...
It was okay for one night but the food wasn't good either...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anji T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Anji
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to us. The matter brought to our attention has been dealt with. Please accept our appology for any inconveniences caused. The staff is always happy to help with anything.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews