We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
46
70
53
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
70
53
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing exterior great entertainment every evening hotel bar table service room was spotless matchmaker murals affairs willie ballroom festivities kettle vanessa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

i stayed at this hotel with my elderly parents.....the staff are of foreign origin,,,,working there,,,and because my parents are old ,,,they constantly insisted i didnt leave them alone at any time.....they were rude to them,,,it was heartbreaking,,,,if you are old please do not stay at the imperial in lisdoonvarna.....its more suited for animals to be honest,,,,,,

then food was awful....we never got enough to eat and i usually had to get a take away later on that evening,,,,,my parents felt intimidated all the time and they felt like they were not wanted there,,,,,,it was a nightmare.....

if you want your elderly parents upset go to the imperial in lisdoonvarna....
i honestly believe the staff working there are under the illusion that they will never get old....i searched for the fountain of youth there but only found tierd worn out rooms..

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel in Lisdoonvarna in September. The hotel is clean and maintained well and the staff are friendly. The heating was on full blast and not really necessary, but probably suited the higher age profile of most of the residents. Breakfast in the morning was fine.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomkF3254EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a large party for a hen night during the famous match making festival. It was ideal. Central. Clean. Rooms were basic but functional. Staff were very helpful and surprisingly under control for the vast number of people using the hotel. Well done. would recommend for similar groups

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Carville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Myself and friends were here for dinner one evening and the food was very not good at all. I had fish and chips, which came as a child's portion of fish and chips with half a plate of vegetables. My friends ordered chicken goujons/onion rings which were burnt. She could not eat them. The staff were very unprofessional. The dishes were dropped to the table, staff did not ask if we needed anything else. We spent the first 5 mins of our meal trying to get some attention as we had no sauce, vinegar, water and were missing a dish. When we had finished no one asked how the meal was and we were told to go and pay at counter. I was hoping the manager would ask when we paid but no she did not speak once only to give the price we had to pay. I would not recommend here and would not eat here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CherC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Imperial Hotel in Lisdoonvarna last weekend 2nd/3rd sept. Very busy time for all in Lisdoonvarna this time of year. Plenty of staff working with easy check in when we arrived. Rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning is really good. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Great place to stay, looking forward going back again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sully2986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews