We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel, nothing special”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lisdoonvarna
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel in Lisdoonvarna in September. The hotel is clean and maintained well and the staff are friendly. The heating was on full blast and not really necessary, but probably suited the higher age profile of most of the residents. Breakfast in the morning was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a large party for a hen night during the famous match making festival. It was ideal. Central. Clean. Rooms were basic but functional. Staff were very helpful and surprisingly under control for the vast number of people using the hotel. Well done. would recommend for similar groups

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahjcarville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Myself and friends were here for dinner one evening and the food was very not good at all. I had fish and chips, which came as a child's portion of fish and chips with half a plate of vegetables. My friends ordered chicken goujons/onion rings which were burnt. She could not eat them. The staff were very unprofessional. The dishes were dropped to the table, staff did not ask if we needed anything else. We spent the first 5 mins of our meal trying to get some attention as we had no sauce, vinegar, water and were missing a dish. When we had finished no one asked how the meal was and we were told to go and pay at counter. I was hoping the manager would ask when we paid but no she did not speak once only to give the price we had to pay. I would not recommend here and would not eat here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Imperial Hotel in Lisdoonvarna last weekend 2nd/3rd sept. Very busy time for all in Lisdoonvarna this time of year. Plenty of staff working with easy check in when we arrived. Rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning is really good. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Great place to stay, looking forward going back again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Wonderful staff and the most amazing sleep ever.The most comfortable bed ever,Clean and lovely room.I would return anytime.Thank you all for a wonderful stay in Ireland.
The restraunt staff were amazing and could not do enough for you always very attentive and always smiling.The rooms were really good with on suite and cleaned every day .Towels pillow cases and sheets cleaned every day I would say it is near to a five star hotel.If you go at the right time it is the matchmaker place to be.Every year they have a big festival for matchmaking so if you time it right who knows.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisdoonvarna hotels
0.2 km away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
257 reviews
1.8 km away
The Burren Castle Hotel
The Burren Castle Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
179 reviews
0.0 km away
Rathbaun Hotel
Rathbaun Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
315 reviews
1.1 km away
King Thomond Hotel
King Thomond Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lisdoonvarna
Price Range: €136 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Hotel is located in Lisdoonvarna, just a 10-minute drive from the Cliffs of Moher. It offers en suite bedrooms, a restaurant and a bar with live music most nights. Bedrooms at the Imperial feature satellite TVs, hair-dryers and telephones. Tea and coffee making facilities are also available and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas of the hotel. The restaurant offers international cuisine and traditional Irish breakfasts are served daily. There is a large lobby area which is adjoined by a sunny conservatory. The Burren National Park is a 15-minute drive and there are several golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna, The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing