We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aileen Q
Nenagh, Ireland

Such a cosy stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2019via mobile
Stayed with two friends last weekend. Although it was raining heavily, as soon as we entered the hotel we felt very much at home. For an older hotel, it is possibly the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. We ate dinner in the restaurant and had a fabulous meal. 3 courses for €20 was fantastic value for the quality of meal that was presented to us! The staff were so friendly, helpful and attentive.Breakfast the next morning was very homely and fresh.I will definitely return!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Official Site
    €190
1.5 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €207
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
2.1 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooms
    1.6 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Garden Veranda
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.3 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Sitting Room
      1.6 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      2.3 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        4.4 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        • Agoda.com
        1.9 km from The Burren Castle Hotel
        Free parking
        Restaurant
        View more hotels in Lisdoonvarna
        Reviews (209)
        Filter reviews
        209 results
        Traveller rating
        104
        65
        30
        2
        8
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        104
        65
        30
        2
        8
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 209 reviews
        Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

        Stayed for two nights mid august. Reslly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is spotlessly clean and the sraff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble...even changing our room last minute as i didnt like the idea of a connecting door. The owners were brilliant and hands on to make sure all their guests are happy. Would recommend this hotel if visiting the sights..good base. 👍

        Date of stay: August 2019
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank mad_boxwell
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 23 August 2019

        Stayed here recently on a stopover while doing the wild Atlantic way.
        Warm, friendly staff upon arrival.
        Rooms are lovely...clean and comfortable.
        I had food in the restaurant too which was lovely and the breakfast was the best one I had for my entire week away.
        Will deffo be returning when I'm passing again.

        Date of stay: August 2019
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank Atourdeforce
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

        My rental car broke down right outside.
        It was filthy weather and I went in having been told it would take a few hours to get a replacement rental car. The staff here were AWESOME!! I was shaken as my car had simply stopped in the middle of the road. They gave me a coffee and a toasted sandwich even though the kitchen was closed; then gave me a heavily discounted room as well. Couldn’t have been more helpful. I am so grateful.
        Lovely place; huge meal at the restaurant. Lovely place to stay. 💕

        Date of stay: August 2019
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        1  Thank Angie C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

        Staff were great, extremely polite. Shout out to Richard, who served us dinner and breakfast. Hotel was kept up to the highest standards. Room was spacious, flat screen tv. Beds are comfortable. Well recommend.

        Date of stay: August 2019
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        1  Thank suicidenorman
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 26 July 2019

        We stayed here for one night while travelling the wild Atlantic way. We could not fault one thing about our stay... from the minute we arrived in the evening the staff were so friendly and accommodating. They asked if we were staying for dinner and supplied a menu for us to take to our room to look at while we got ready. The menu had a great range of options and the price was brilliant! €20 for 3 courses!! The portion size was huge and great value for money!! The owner Richard served us and was more than helpful for any requests we might have. All the staff were so friendly and great at their job! The hotel and staff are a credit to Richard and his wife! The room was lovely and clean. The bar was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the music that evening by the one man band! We will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family and we will be back! (Great location also)!!

        Date of stay: July 2019
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Kateenglish01
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews