We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elements Guest House(Lisdoonvarna)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenlawn Lodge(Lisdoonvarna)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burren Hostel(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Cannville House(Lisdoonvarna)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burren Breeze Country Home(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravine House Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
92
59
28
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
59
28
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecoach partyfriendliest staffclean roomsshort breaklast weekendhotel is spotlessenjoyable staytwo nightsquiet locationbit datedgreat place to stayhis wifewi ficounty clarewarm welcometop class
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2007

Came to Ireland on a coach tour to this hotel, and was wonderfully surprised at the comfort and friendlyness of the staff.
Food was excellent and the staff were ever eager to help in any way. Rooms where basic yet had all that we needed. They were warm and very comfortable. The ones we stayed in had just been re-wallpapered.
We would recomend this hotel to all,
Mr B.Rowe
Wales

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nige60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

Myself and my husband Brendan, his two brothers and there wives stayed in the Burren Castle for the October bank holiday weekend 2006. There was a country music weekend there. It was the best weekend we ever had. The music was brilliant, we danced and sang till all hours to Pat Hayes, TR Dallas and John Hogan. The food was excellent and the staff in the Hotel could'nt have been more helpfull. The hotel was very clean and warm. The people there were very friendly. All in all I would give the weekend 100% top marks. We would go again.

Geraldine and Brendan Hoary
29A Murmont Crescent
Montenotte
Cork

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hoarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2006

We stayed here in August 2006, we arrived at night and was given a room on the ground/first floor...Lets just say it was awful, very basic, it smelt and was dirty. The hotel wasn't much better. The only entertainment was a pool table. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank *~Escorial-xx~*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2006

Hotel ok rooms nice and food was fine, but the hotel is quite a distance from the town.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank alan thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

Really dissappointed with this hotel when we stayed here in this summer (2006). We thought we were staying in a castle with some atmosphere but we were definitely disappointed. The hotel is very basic and lacks a lot for a three star property. The food was awful in every possible way and was very poorly presented and prepared. The bedrooms are very basic and lacked hair dryers.
We were extremely dissappointed and would not recommend the property at all.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank misshonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews