We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been more helpful! ”
Review of The Hydro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hydro Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lisdoonvarna
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Having spent most of my youth visiting here with my family and wide circle of friends for many years I was more than pleasantly surprised to find nothing has changed at the Hydro.
From the second we arrived, we were made feel very welcome by Marcus and every single one of his staff.
The hotel is immaculately clean and is an excellent base for touring the local areas on interest.
Andrei the friendly barman was fantastic with his attentive service and pleasant manner throughout our stay.
The same was to be said for all the staff in the restaurant.
If you're looking for a home away from
Home with a friendly warm atmosphere then this is your place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank mememack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hydro2017, Reception at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear mallonmaria,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to post such a great review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Hydro and that our staff member Andrei made your trip so memorable. Thank you for the lovely comments on our accommodation and customer service - I will pass on your compliments to the management and to the rest of the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Aksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for The Hydro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about this Hotel. The management and staff are amazing every single member are so nice. The rooms were spotless and warm. So reasonably priced too. We will definitely be back. For the price it just goes to show you you don't have to spend a fortune to have luxury. I wouldn't bother writing this if I didn't feel it was worth it. This is a true review from someone who's just stayed there 17/4/2017.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rexkittypixiemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hydro2017, Receptionist at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear rexkittypixiemissy,
Thank you for taking the time out for posting such a positive review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be good value for money. Thank for your great comments on our accommodation too. We are looking forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Kind regards,
Aksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Lovely hotel very clean staff very attractive to ur needs restaurant fabulous thanks to Vanessa and her great staff rooms big,clean comfortable beds only fault to this hotel would be no wifi in rooms only in lobby

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hydro2017, Receptionist at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive comment about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a great pride in our team and we are so glad to hear that our colleague Vanessa made your stay so memorable! I will pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Aksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We have been there for a week. It was the first time we have been to Ireland.This Hotel is very well organized. Nice and cosy. Excellent Food. Very nice Staff. Always a smyling face. You feel like home. Thank you all.We are coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayhol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hydro2017, Receptionist at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hello mayhol63,
Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a positive review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We work hard as a team to ensure that the stay of each and every guest of ours is memorable and pleasurable. Thank you for the lovely comments about our food, accommodation and staff - I will pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hydro Hotel again soon.
Kind regards and best wishes,
Aksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The Hydro was what water is to life, essential for a quality life.
Marcus was both professional and welcoming.
Vanessa (Miss Venezuela) is a beautiful lady who greeted everyone at breakfast with warmth, respect and professionalism.
Indeed, all of the staff worked well as a team to provide a friendly welcome.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadetteanne2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hydro2017, Receptionist at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive comment about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a great pride in our team and we are so glad to hear that our colleague Vanessa made your stay so memorable! I will pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon bernadetteanne2226.

Kind regards,
Aksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisdoonvarna
1.6 km away
The Burren Castle Hotel
The Burren Castle Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
179 reviews
0.2 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
178 reviews
0.2 km away
Rathbaun Hotel
Rathbaun Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
315 reviews
3.9 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
9.6 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hydro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hydro Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lisdoonvarna
Price Range: €88 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hydro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hydro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Hotel Lisdoonvarna
The Hydro Hotel Lisdoonvarna, The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing