We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
26
33
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
33
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street noise bed was comfortable co clare double room rooms are clean lovely hotel doolin moher cliffs burren accommodation ferry ireland
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

My family had lunch here last Sunday, the soup was delicious & the sandwiches were freshly made with very tasty ingredients. The lady that served us was very nice & all the staff spoke to us. Fantastic place to stop while visiting Clare.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The hotel is a bit old, but atmospheric. Our room (triple) was spacious. It was a bit cold at night, but this didn’t disturb the quality of our sleep. The internet was working perfectly in our room.
Breakfast was fresh (scrambled eggs, full Irish breakfast, omelette, etc.). The café, where breakfast was served is nice.
The lady at the reception was really kind and helpful.
Cliffs of Moher are just 10min drive by car (12km) from the hotel.
Overall, we enjoy our stopover at Royal Spa Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARIANNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

my wife and I arrived into Lisdoonvarna sunday evening from Galway and decided to stay because the music/craic was good..Having tried Royal Spa for accommodation E130 for one night for two .we thought it was overpriced.. so we moved on to another b/b e80.we returned later for food which was nice and the staff were lovely and efficient. gents toilet had no toilet paper or holders for same..nothing to dry my hands and found it filthy dirty,i informed the waitress and her response was it was checked one hour ago...

Room Tip: check out the toilets it says a lot for a place
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This was a hotel booked as part of our bicycle tour. It was a nice hotel, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The restaurant serves good food. Our room was at the front and across from the cafe/pub across the street. Since we had the windows open we could hear the music and people talking but they stopped at a decent hour. The bathroom was nice because it had a tub which allowed for a nice soak after rising that day.

The flowers were very pretty/ hanging baskets.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jessicat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This is a Lovely clean quite hotel. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast freshly cooked and tasty, lovely banana bread. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in and out very fast. Location was good.

Room Tip: Wifi in bedrooms not very good.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meagherireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews