We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
13
25
8
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
8
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish countryside our room was spacious lovely view stay there again breakfast was delicious dining room suzanne doolin hostess ireland cliffs moher pub
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Susanne was an amazing host. We made the reservations the day we arrived and she accommodated us so very well. As there were six of us and only two rooms, she even set up a bed for me in the parlor and put curtains on the windows and door for privacy. She went above and beyond for us. The breakfast was also very good and it's a great location if you want to visit Cliffs of Moher.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank katherineblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

How I wish I had read reviews. When we arrived we were shown a room for 2 people for a single bed. We showed the email confirming 2 beds ensuite. We were told that Ireland b and b was the culprit. The room we got was twin beds 2 feet apart and a dirty bathroom in the hallway to share with other guests. Furnishings in the room from the 60s including the unmatched sheets. No washcloths. No closet. No amenities. Good breakfast.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank insureu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

If you want a place without noise, book a room here! there is a tearoom with fridge you can use 24/7, a lovely breakfast and the lady of the house can tell you where to go best. it is just a short drive from the cliffs and the ferry to Inisheer and the Burren, so perfectly located.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This is an unexpected almost-Manor House set seemingly-far away in rural Ireland. Lovely vintage home and furnishings. QUIET comfy room with a lovely vantage! Nice full breakfast included, service good as well.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DevaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We spent the third night of our road trip at the Fernhill, and it was very clear that our stay there would be one of the most treasured memories of the entire trip. We had booked our double en-suite the night before, and upon arrival were welcomed by a very charming young lady who gave us a very beautiful room overlooking the beautiful landscape. We were the only guests that night, and after a night in Galway had really been looking for a peaceful, quiet place to stay. We definitely found it at the Fernhill Farm! Our room was spacious, clean and very cozy. Absolutely not a fancy, stylish kind of room, but then who would expect that booking a room at a 300 year old farmhouse? The Fernhill has a style of its own, very classy, with old, beautiful furniture and even an upright piano for everyone to use downstairs. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay with them an unforgettable one. We slept like babies that night, the bed was big and comfy, and meeting the owner Suzanne the next morning was another highlight. She is such a sweet lady :-) And her breakfast was the best of all the breakfasts we had during our two weeks' vacation. There was a variety of cereals and also fresh sliced grapefruits, and Suzanne would prepare a full Irish breakfast including dark bread and homemade jams. Very yummy :-)

The B&B is perfectly located for a trip to the Cliffs of Moher, Doolin, the Burren... you will get there easily following the sign on R478. Both Doolin and Lisdoonvarna are just a couple of minutes' drive away, and the trip to the Cliffs will take you 15 minutes.

We recommend this B&B to everyone looking for a true, heart-warming Irish countryside experience, AND we have already made plans to return to the Fernhill during our next trip to Ireland which will definitely take place in the near future, and on that occasion we will most likely introduce our friends to the place as well.

Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews