We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Fantastic tour in a small boat. The views are amazing and there are lots of birds to see. The... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2023
fufaita
,
Zaragoza, Spain
Visit to Howth

We have a really great time with Shane during the tour. Explanations and stories about the Irland's... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2023
381ga_lles
Read all 189 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Howth
from €95.00
More Info
from €49.00
More Info
from €35.00
More Info
from €59.00
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
138
31
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
31
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip ireland's eye sea birds longer trip nesting grounds fantastic trip saw seals grey seals worth the trip great fun visiting howth sea air stunning views puffins island rocks wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2022

I was originally booked to do a coastal hike but some cancellations meant there weren't the minimum number of participants. The organizers were quick to offer me alternatives, the ferry being the one I chose. It was extremely cold the day we went out but the trip was so lovely I didn't even mind! Shane made sure to ask what we were looking for out of the trip and helped make the trip interesting for everyone, pointing out historical elements as well as cute harbor creatures. He was great with making sure that everyone was comfortable and could hear him over the mic. He even encouraged interaction between guests to build comradery between strangers. I would highly recommend the ferry trips, even on the bitterly cold days. Thanks, Shane!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank 652bridgetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2022 via mobile

Wonderful and authentic experience! We were hoping to do a boat tour in Winter and after a phone call this was easily arranged with skipper Shane. The view of the island up close is breathtaking and we also really enjoyed Shane’s history lessons and his Howth-inspired playlist. Can’t recommend enough, we will definitely be back!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank aletmeij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Great experience this week with Ireland's Eye Ferries. First visit to Howth, our captain was very knowledgeable and shared some excellent stories of the area and the islands and kept everyone on the boat safe and comfortable in some choppy waters. Thanks kindly

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank TravEat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

Turas den chéad scoth le Shane inniu. Is fear suimiúla é. D'fhoghlaim muid cúpla rud nua faoi stair na hÉireann. Bhain muid uilig an sult as!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank X5742NMcolind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022

This is a great way to see Ireland's Eye, while this operator does not stop and let people off on the island, this benefits the conservation of the island and gives its passengers a better view of the island from around the perimiter, the crew share a wealth of knowledge about the island and its inhabitants with the passengers which is fantastic. I would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Mizzcoorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews