We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Restaurant

Aqua Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Howth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$43
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Aqua Restaurant offers stunning views over the water at Howth Sound, delicious dining and attentive but unobtrusive service. If you visit once, you will want to return again and again. We have our own kitchen garden & lobster pots sponsored in local waters to deliver our commitment where possible to Irish food. To sum it up 'Seriously good food in a room with a view'
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for a family meal - the sea view was unexpectedly stunning, the atmosphere lovely, service excellent & the rib eye steak quite literally the best I've had in years & cooked to perfection. I can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank IrelandBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    197
    65
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing environment and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really good food, a man playing soft music (saxo), no noise, excellent views (the sea) and really good price for the quality of the food. If you go with the menu 2 main courses (25 euros), 3 (30 euros) it's even cheap!

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank akhela85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lunch with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted warmly and promptly seated by the window for lunch. The day was partly cloudy with intermittent appearances by the sun. The view from the window was gorgeous. I had the seafood chowder - a creamy concoction chock full of fresh seafood and vegetables. My husband had a salad starter and the flaky cod entree. The panda cotta and coffee were the perfect end to this wonderful meal.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank LivetheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear LivetheWay
Lovely to read your review and very pleased to have such excellent feedback.
We do hope you will visit us again soon in Howth
Regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales. U.K.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb eating out experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were invited here by friends. We chose from the early bird menu. One of the best meals I've ever had. The fish and chips were out of this world and the creme brûlée was delicious. We will definitely be back

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank koalanowater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Koalanowater
Lovely to read your review, thank you for your kind feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back
Regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Night out with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

Visited Aqua last Friday night with family,we all decided to go for the early bird,and were not disappointed,we had coffee and a few drinks after the meal and stayed until about 10.30.I found it great value at 79euro for two including a bottle of wine.Will be back.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ken C
Thank you for choosing Aqua for your family gathering, delighted you enjoyed your evening with us
Please do visit again soon
Regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Restaurant also viewed

 
Howth, County Dublin
Howth, County Dublin
 

Been to Aqua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing