We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing environment and food”
Review of Aqua Restaurant

Aqua Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Howth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$47
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Aqua Restaurant offers stunning views over the water at Howth Sound, delicious dining and attentive but unobtrusive service. If you visit once, you will want to return again and again. We have our own kitchen garden & lobster pots sponsored in local waters to deliver our commitment where possible to Irish food. To sum it up 'Seriously good food in a room with a view'
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Really good food, a man playing soft music (saxo), no noise, excellent views (the sea) and really good price for the quality of the food. If you go with the menu 2 main courses (25 euros), 3 (30 euros) it's even cheap!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akhela85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi Akhela85
thanks for choosing Aqua on your visit to Howth
Look forward to seeing you again soon
regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We were greeted warmly and promptly seated by the window for lunch. The day was partly cloudy with intermittent appearances by the sun. The view from the window was gorgeous. I had the seafood chowder - a creamy concoction chock full of fresh seafood and vegetables. My husband had a salad starter and the flaky cod entree. The panda cotta and coffee were the perfect end to this wonderful meal.

Thank LivetheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear LivetheWay
Lovely to read your review and very pleased to have such excellent feedback.
We do hope you will visit us again soon in Howth
Regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We were invited here by friends. We chose from the early bird menu. One of the best meals I've ever had. The fish and chips were out of this world and the creme brûlée was delicious. We will definitely be back

Thank koalanowater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Koalanowater
Lovely to read your review, thank you for your kind feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back
Regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Visited Aqua last Friday night with family,we all decided to go for the early bird,and were not disappointed,we had coffee and a few drinks after the meal and stayed until about 10.30.I found it great value at 79euro for two including a bottle of wine.Will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Ken C
Thank you for choosing Aqua for your family gathering, delighted you enjoyed your evening with us
Please do visit again soon
Regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic late Sunday lunch for six. Love the chowder followed by superb Fish & Chips wit peas. The crusty bread with pesto oil is a great start of the meal. Will be back

Thank FranCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaRes, Owner at Aqua Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear FranCare
Its the best news we can read in a review that a guest will be back, we very much look forward to welcoming you
Regards
Charles Smith
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing