We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christina

Lovely family hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2022via mobile
Lovely comfortable room with all the amenities that you need. We stayed with our disabled daughter and the staff were so helpful. Unfortunately our daughter became unwell and all credit to the night porter, Alan and Colette the hotel Manager who were both amazing and very supportive. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie Rigney, Owner at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for this top review, we were very sorry you and your family couldn't stay for the extent of your holiday but we were very glad to be able to help when needed. A warm welcome awaits everytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Dining Room
€130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €130
  • Agoda.com
    €130
  • eDreams
    €130
0.3 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €145
  • Vio.com
    €138
  • Hotels.com
    €145
3.0 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€115
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €115
3.7 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
One bedroom apartment kitchen area
€405
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    €405
  • Agoda.com
    €225
  • ZenHotels.com
    €405
5.1 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior View
€189
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €165
  • Hotels.com
    €163
  • StayForLong
5.1 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€140
Fully refundable
    5.1 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
    €140
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      €140
    5.1 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
    Bedroom - Quadruple Suite
    €322
    €229
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      €279
    • Hotels.com
      €279
    • StayForLong
    5.4 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €90
    • Agoda.com
      €90
    14.8 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      €120
    • Hotels.com
      €120
    • Priceline
      €120
    14.8 km from Leitrim Marina Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Leitrim
    Reviews (372)
    Filter reviews
    372 results
    Traveller rating
    244
    75
    26
    10
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    244
    75
    26
    10
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews watching the boats hidden gem couldn't do enough lovely leitrim burger weekend break staff were so helpful short drive colette receptionist sunshine ireland playground drumshanbo
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 372 reviews
    Reviewed 29 August 2022

    This hotel does not represent the helpfulness and kindness we recevied on the remainder of our trip to Ireland. A broken toilet should have easily been fixed either through it being mended or some sort of gesture. Instead we were accused of lying about it and the invisible manager who was to ring me, never called or appeared. This left a very bad taste and i would not recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank G6447IKmaryp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robbie Rigney, Owner at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

    Dear mary, we are sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your visit, but we did do everything we could to assist you, within one hour of your report we had a technician visit at 8pm who couldn't identify an issue, relaying that fact to you was not an insinuation you were lying. It was not appropriate to waive the room charge of €68 for alcohol and food as you demanded on pain of "writing a bad review". Your room booking of €129 including delicious fresh cooked breakfast for 2 was excellent value at high season. The manager checked you out and was fair and polite even wishing you enjoyment of the wedding you were attending.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2022

    Understaffed restaurant means that you may have a lengthy wait. The staff themselves were fine but had too much to do and I guess more help needed in the kitchen. The food was fine when we finally got served - then the lights went out (local thunderstorm). The waiting staff handled it very calmly, though!

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Thank Trevor M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robbie Rigney, Owner at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

    Dear Trevor, thank you for visiting. The day you visited really was a rare event when too many people arrive in a very short period. It happens sometimes in the hospitality business and our error on the day was we didn't wish to turn people away hungry. It took some rime to clear the backlog which was compounded by the community wide power cut. We did manage to feed everyone good quality wholesome food even in the dark. Nobody left hungry!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 August 2022

    We stayed in the marina (on the water not in the hotel) so we had dinner and some breakfast. We had a very warm welcome from the owner and all the staff we met - exactly what we needed after a long days journey. They arranged space for the boat, told us about what to see and do in the area and did so in a warm relaxed manner.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Conor M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robbie Rigney, Owner at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

    Dear conor, thank you for this lovely review and for visiting by boat. A great way to explore the beautiful river Shannon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2022

    Stayed here for 3 nights while at the joe Mooney summer school in drumshanbo. Couldn’t fault the hotel. Clean rooms and the most friendly Irish staff. Big shout out to Colette on reception could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I will be back next year!

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Amy M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 June 2022

    Fantastic hotel in a great location, close to the lively town of Carrick-on-Shannon. Within a relatively short drive to Arigna Coal Mines visitor centre, Sligo, Enniskillen, Lough Allen, Lough Key Forest Park. Wonderful food, very friendly and efficient staff, especially Colette at reception who made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. Looking forward to my next visit.

    Room tip: Special views from the marina side of the hotel.
    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Maria B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews