We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
198
67
19
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
67
19
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar restaurant lovely hotel the river would highly recommend this hotel checking out small hotel watching the boats lovely view ate here relaxed atmosphere hidden gem a lovely stay sunday lunch couldn't do enough an overnight stay keep up the good work well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I recently visited the bar restaurant for dinner with a friend. This is an absolute hidden gem. The staff were so nice and the food was amazing. There was lots of choice on the menu. We had the chicken wings, bruscetta, chicken risotto and lasagne. Prompt service with a smile. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It was very relaxing and the view was lovely. We will definitely be back if in the area again. Many thanks.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, Owner at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Well Louise thank you so much for this lovely descriptive review. All these tasty dishes are so tempting. Our kitchen team are winning great reviews for quality and flavour. Our "Hidden Gem" restaurant is a lovely location to relax and enjoy good food and company. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed there last weekend I can only say that the staff were beyond expectations from reception to the restaurant. The accommodation was excellent clean and very functional.i highly reccomend this venue.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 29Fergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, Owner at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Fergus. Thank you for these lovely comments and for your recent visit. Our new menu is also being very well recieved. So be sure to visit us again. 'WHAT A JEWEL" Thanks again for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Opening night, unplanned visit. Facilitated by the kitchen, fabulous staff, very accommodating and friendly, went above and beyond, spotless clean - would highly recommend to anyone. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LornaConroy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, General Manager at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Lorna. Thank you for visiting on the first night of our 2018 season. "Highly Recommend To Anyone" wow, what a powerful comment. We look forward to welcoming you on many return trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We arrived early and our room was ready. Many thanks to
Colette who as a previous rater said was amazing. The room was large and comfortable. We had booked a suite over the marina with a balcony. We went down the village where there is three pubs two of which served food. We chose to eat at the hotel. The food was amazing. I had an Aisan curry which was steaming hot and full of flavour. Breakfast was cooked to order and was great as well. We were heading to Sligo, so this was just a pit stop. Would stay here again just to unwind and relax.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mooney63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed in this little hotel in Lietrim Village last week end and all I can say is that from check in to check out our stay was wonderful. It almost felt like we were visiting old friends. We availed of the 'Friday Steak Night' and there was nothing to complain about. We were going to a wedding on the Saturday and when my brother joined us to freshen up the staff were more than obliging even up to getting 2 full Irish Breakfasts 30 mins after breakfast was finished. Its not a luxury hotel, but it more than catered for our needs and without question we will be back in the spring when it reopens its doors again. LOVED IT

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ilovemyholidays80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews